Author Topic: Joomla 3.6 + Virtuemart 3.0.14 not show the product  (Read 8402 times)

ginzenozid

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Skype Name: ginzenozid
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.0.17 Joomla 3.6.0 | PHP 5.5.9
Joomla 3.6 + Virtuemart 3.0.14 not show the product
« on: July 22, 2016, 11:02:35 am »
Dear Support!

Joomla 3.6 + Virtuemart 3.0.14 not show the products.

I use it for five years, but never experienced this bug.

Please help me!

Thank you!

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 28314
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: Joomla 3.6 + Virtuemart 3.0.14 not show the product
« Reply #1 on: July 22, 2016, 11:20:38 am »
You should be using at least VM 3.0.16 with Joomla 3.6
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VirtueMart  4.0.2 10661 on Joomla 3.10.9 PHP 7.4.29

StefanSTS

  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 571
  • VirtueMart Version: VM 4.2 on Joomla 4.5
Re: Joomla 3.6 + Virtuemart 3.0.14 not show the product
« Reply #2 on: July 22, 2016, 11:36:16 am »
Did you migrate from VirtueMart 2 just now?
--
Stefan Schumacher
www.jooglies.com - VirtueMart Invoice Layouts

Please use only stable versions with even numbers for your live shop! Use Alpha versions only if you know what risk you are taking.

ginzenozid

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Skype Name: ginzenozid
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.0.17 Joomla 3.6.0 | PHP 5.5.9
Re: Joomla 3.6 + Virtuemart 3.0.14 not show the product
« Reply #3 on: July 22, 2016, 19:27:44 pm »
You should be using at least VM 3.0.16 with Joomla 3.6

Dear Jenkinhill!

I upgraded to 3.0.17 version but the same error.

Thank for help!

ginzenozid

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Skype Name: ginzenozid
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.0.17 Joomla 3.6.0 | PHP 5.5.9
Re: Joomla 3.6 + Virtuemart 3.0.14 not show the product
« Reply #4 on: July 22, 2016, 19:37:37 pm »
Did you migrate from VirtueMart 2 just now?

Dear Stefan!

No, just now change Joomla 2.5 + Virtuemart 3 to Joomla 3.6 + Virtuemart 3.0.16 (.17), but it does not work either pure database...

Thank you!

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 28314
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: Joomla 3.6 + Virtuemart 3.0.14 not show the product
« Reply #5 on: July 22, 2016, 19:44:33 pm »
You have not said if the products do not appear in the front end or backend or if you simply get a blank page.  When you changed from J2.5 to J3+  (I assume you have J3.6) did you update your Joomla template and any overrides you use?
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VirtueMart  4.0.2 10661 on Joomla 3.10.9 PHP 7.4.29

ginzenozid

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Skype Name: ginzenozid
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.0.17 Joomla 3.6.0 | PHP 5.5.9
Re: Joomla 3.6 + Virtuemart 3.0.14 not show the product
« Reply #6 on: July 22, 2016, 20:24:16 pm »
You have not said if the products do not appear in the front end or backend or if you simply get a blank page.  When you changed from J2.5 to J3+  (I assume you have J3.6) did you update your Joomla template and any overrides you use?

The first attempt: intstall Joomla 3.6 and Virtuemart 3.0.14 than after copy old virtuemart database ( only product and categories, medias ), copy media files, then reinstall VM, and the categories work, bat not show the product in category. The all product shows in not category view settings, in bulk...

The second attempt: deleted virtuemart, deleted virtuemart database, reinstalled pure virtuemart and i created test category and teszt product, but also not showed product in categories...

This was the point when I started to cry... :)

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10440
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.6.8
Re: Joomla 3.6 + Virtuemart 3.0.14 not show the product
« Reply #7 on: July 23, 2016, 01:24:03 am »
Quote
The second attempt: deleted virtuemart, deleted virtuemart database, reinstalled pure virtuemart and i created test category and teszt product, but also not showed product in categories...

so your saying a clean install of J3.6.0/VM3.0.16 doesn't show products????
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers http://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

ginzenozid

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Skype Name: ginzenozid
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.0.17 Joomla 3.6.0 | PHP 5.5.9
Re: Joomla 3.6 + Virtuemart 3.0.14 not show the product
« Reply #8 on: July 23, 2016, 06:42:08 am »
Quote
The second attempt: deleted virtuemart, deleted virtuemart database, reinstalled pure virtuemart and i created test category and teszt product, but also not showed product in categories...

so your saying a clean install of J3.6.0/VM3.0.16 doesn't show products????

Yes!

ginzenozid

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Skype Name: ginzenozid
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.0.17 Joomla 3.6.0 | PHP 5.5.9
Re: Joomla 3.6 + Virtuemart 3.0.14 not show the product
« Reply #9 on: July 23, 2016, 11:10:14 am »
Maybe the php version will be the key...

I tried php version 5.6.23, the categories are not shown.

Nilsy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
    • Sexhibition
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.6.2 10159
Re: Joomla 3.6 + Virtuemart 3.0.14 not show the product
« Reply #10 on: July 23, 2016, 17:48:00 pm »
Can you send a link?
I mean, it must be something simple if it a clean installation...
Joomla 3.9.12

ginzenozid

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Skype Name: ginzenozid
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.0.17 Joomla 3.6.0 | PHP 5.5.9
Re: Joomla 3.6 + Virtuemart 3.0.14 not show the product
« Reply #11 on: July 23, 2016, 18:18:48 pm »
Can you send a link?
I mean, it must be something simple if it a clean installation...


http://nyomtatokazetta.hu/termekek


Thank you!

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10440
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.6.8
Re: Joomla 3.6 + Virtuemart 3.0.14 not show the product
« Reply #12 on: July 23, 2016, 19:51:10 pm »
the 1st thing to try is the standard template!!  use protostar and make sure no over rides are enabled
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers http://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

ginzenozid

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Skype Name: ginzenozid
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.0.17 Joomla 3.6.0 | PHP 5.5.9
Re: Joomla 3.6 + Virtuemart 3.0.14 not show the product
« Reply #13 on: July 23, 2016, 20:43:15 pm »
the 1st thing to try is the standard template!!  use protostar and make sure no over rides are enabled

Ok.

I tried this, just do not show products.

Look: www.nyomtatokazetta.hu/termekek

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10440
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.6.8
Re: Joomla 3.6 + Virtuemart 3.0.14 not show the product
« Reply #14 on: July 23, 2016, 20:49:09 pm »
It must be something totally basic...  published? stock? with price etc etc
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers http://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation