VirtueMart Forum

VirtueMart 2 + 3 => Installation, Migration & Upgrade => Topic started by: ginzenozid on July 22, 2016, 11:02:35 am

Title: Joomla 3.6 + Virtuemart 3.0.14 not show the product
Post by: ginzenozid on July 22, 2016, 11:02:35 am
Dear Support!

Joomla 3.6 + Virtuemart 3.0.14 not show the products.

I use it for five years, but never experienced this bug.

Please help me!

Thank you!
Title: Re: Joomla 3.6 + Virtuemart 3.0.14 not show the product
Post by: jenkinhill on July 22, 2016, 11:20:38 am
You should be using at least VM 3.0.16 with Joomla 3.6
Title: Re: Joomla 3.6 + Virtuemart 3.0.14 not show the product
Post by: StefanSTS on July 22, 2016, 11:36:16 am
Did you migrate from VirtueMart 2 just now?
Title: Re: Joomla 3.6 + Virtuemart 3.0.14 not show the product
Post by: ginzenozid on July 22, 2016, 19:27:44 pm
You should be using at least VM 3.0.16 with Joomla 3.6

Dear Jenkinhill!

I upgraded to 3.0.17 version but the same error.

Thank for help!
Title: Re: Joomla 3.6 + Virtuemart 3.0.14 not show the product
Post by: ginzenozid on July 22, 2016, 19:37:37 pm
Did you migrate from VirtueMart 2 just now?

Dear Stefan!

No, just now change Joomla 2.5 + Virtuemart 3 to Joomla 3.6 + Virtuemart 3.0.16 (.17), but it does not work either pure database...

Thank you!
Title: Re: Joomla 3.6 + Virtuemart 3.0.14 not show the product
Post by: jenkinhill on July 22, 2016, 19:44:33 pm
You have not said if the products do not appear in the front end or backend or if you simply get a blank page.  When you changed from J2.5 to J3+  (I assume you have J3.6) did you update your Joomla template and any overrides you use?
Title: Re: Joomla 3.6 + Virtuemart 3.0.14 not show the product
Post by: ginzenozid on July 22, 2016, 20:24:16 pm
You have not said if the products do not appear in the front end or backend or if you simply get a blank page.  When you changed from J2.5 to J3+  (I assume you have J3.6) did you update your Joomla template and any overrides you use?

The first attempt: intstall Joomla 3.6 and Virtuemart 3.0.14 than after copy old virtuemart database ( only product and categories, medias ), copy media files, then reinstall VM, and the categories work, bat not show the product in category. The all product shows in not category view settings, in bulk...

The second attempt: deleted virtuemart, deleted virtuemart database, reinstalled pure virtuemart and i created test category and teszt product, but also not showed product in categories...

This was the point when I started to cry... :)
Title: Re: Joomla 3.6 + Virtuemart 3.0.14 not show the product
Post by: GJC Web Design on July 23, 2016, 01:24:03 am
Quote
The second attempt: deleted virtuemart, deleted virtuemart database, reinstalled pure virtuemart and i created test category and teszt product, but also not showed product in categories...

so your saying a clean install of J3.6.0/VM3.0.16 doesn't show products????
Title: Re: Joomla 3.6 + Virtuemart 3.0.14 not show the product
Post by: ginzenozid on July 23, 2016, 06:42:08 am
Quote
The second attempt: deleted virtuemart, deleted virtuemart database, reinstalled pure virtuemart and i created test category and teszt product, but also not showed product in categories...

so your saying a clean install of J3.6.0/VM3.0.16 doesn't show products????

Yes!
Title: Re: Joomla 3.6 + Virtuemart 3.0.14 not show the product
Post by: ginzenozid on July 23, 2016, 11:10:14 am
Maybe the php version will be the key...

I tried php version 5.6.23, the categories are not shown.
Title: Re: Joomla 3.6 + Virtuemart 3.0.14 not show the product
Post by: Nilsy on July 23, 2016, 17:48:00 pm
Can you send a link?
I mean, it must be something simple if it a clean installation...
Title: Re: Joomla 3.6 + Virtuemart 3.0.14 not show the product
Post by: ginzenozid on July 23, 2016, 18:18:48 pm
Can you send a link?
I mean, it must be something simple if it a clean installation...


http://nyomtatokazetta.hu/termekek


Thank you!
Title: Re: Joomla 3.6 + Virtuemart 3.0.14 not show the product
Post by: GJC Web Design on July 23, 2016, 19:51:10 pm
the 1st thing to try is the standard template!!  use protostar and make sure no over rides are enabled
Title: Re: Joomla 3.6 + Virtuemart 3.0.14 not show the product
Post by: ginzenozid on July 23, 2016, 20:43:15 pm
the 1st thing to try is the standard template!!  use protostar and make sure no over rides are enabled

Ok.

I tried this, just do not show products.

Look: www.nyomtatokazetta.hu/termekek
Title: Re: Joomla 3.6 + Virtuemart 3.0.14 not show the product
Post by: GJC Web Design on July 23, 2016, 20:49:09 pm
It must be something totally basic...  published? stock? with price etc etc
Title: Re: Joomla 3.6 + Virtuemart 3.0.14 not show the product
Post by: jenkinhill on July 23, 2016, 20:50:21 pm
Whatever SEF you are using is preventing VM products from showing.

Try this URL:  http://www.nyomtatokazetta.hu/index.php?option=com_virtuemart&view=virtuemart&productsublayout=0&Itemid=130

It is really a requirement when developing a new site to turn of all SEF so that you can see what component & view is actually being used. Only turn on SEF once the site is set up and running.
Title: Re: Joomla 3.6 + Virtuemart 3.0.14 not show the product
Post by: ginzenozid on July 23, 2016, 21:09:19 pm
It must be something totally basic...  published? stock? with price etc etc

Yes :(

I use it for 5 years already, but it was not like this.  :(
Title: Re: Joomla 3.6 + Virtuemart 3.0.14 not show the product
Post by: ginzenozid on July 23, 2016, 21:15:04 pm
Whatever SEF you are using is preventing VM products from showing.

Try this URL:  http://www.nyomtatokazetta.hu/index.php?option=com_virtuemart&view=virtuemart&productsublayout=0&Itemid=130

It is really a requirement when developing a new site to turn of all SEF so that you can see what component & view is actually being used. Only turn on SEF once the site is set up and running.

I turned off the SEF, but does not show products.
Title: Re: Joomla 3.6 + Virtuemart 3.0.14 not show the product
Post by: jenkinhill on July 23, 2016, 23:29:53 pm
FFS turn off SEF in Joomla and in VirtueMart.
Title: Re: Joomla 3.6 + Virtuemart 3.0.14 not show the product
Post by: ginzenozid on July 24, 2016, 00:47:22 am
This is vm main page, but i want category view. I have 6500 Products, this view not good for me. I have aproximetly 50-60 catergories, which were ordered products.

Tapatalkkal küldve az én HUAWEI MT7-L09 eszközömről
Title: Re: Joomla 3.6 + Virtuemart 3.0.14 not show the product
Post by: ginzenozid on July 24, 2016, 00:50:32 am
the old site worked perfectly ..

Tapatalkkal küldve az én HUAWEI MT7-L09 eszközömről

Title: Re: Joomla 3.6 + Virtuemart 3.0.14 not show the product
Post by: GJC Web Design on July 24, 2016, 10:56:01 am
http://www.nyomtatokazetta.hu/index.php?option=com_virtuemart&view=category&virtuemart_category_id=1  ?????

http://www.nyomtatokazetta.hu/index.php?option=com_virtuemart&view=category&virtuemart_category_id=2  ???

shows fine

explain exactly what u have for SEF!