Author Topic: Error loading component: com_virtuemart, 1  (Read 29600 times)

fire47

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 90
Error loading component: com_virtuemart, 1
« on: January 04, 2013, 18:48:59 pm »
Users are getting 'Error loading component: com_virtuemart, 1' on my site as an error message in the frontend.  Anyone have any ideas where this could be coming from?  Joomla 2.5.8, PHP 5.3.3, VM 2.0.16.  Its been happening for a while now, I upgraded from VM 2.0.14 yesterday hoping it would help but no change.

fire47

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 90
Re: Error loading component: com_virtuemart, 1
« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2013, 18:52:51 pm »
BTW AIO has been updated to 2.0.16 also.

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10144
  • VM3.9 Eagle Owl
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Error loading component: com_virtuemart, 1
« Reply #2 on: January 05, 2013, 10:30:46 am »
Looks for me like a joomla problem, please check if virtuemart is enabled in joomla and if it has a menuitem and ACL
Should I fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

fire47

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 90
Re: Error loading component: com_virtuemart, 1
« Reply #3 on: January 07, 2013, 15:55:07 pm »
Looks for me like a joomla problem, please check if virtuemart is enabled in joomla and if it has a menuitem and ACL

Yes, vm is working fine.  I did have a bad menu item which was giving this error but that has been fixed http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=105330.msg374069#msg374069

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10431
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: Error loading component: com_virtuemart, 1
« Reply #4 on: January 07, 2013, 16:28:02 pm »
is there a "redirect" causing this?


I got this problem with the redirect plugin sometimes

fire47

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 90
Re: Error loading component: com_virtuemart, 1
« Reply #5 on: January 07, 2013, 16:33:47 pm »
is there a "redirect" causing this?


I got this problem with the redirect plugin sometimes

I have redirect plugin enabled and have it working for a few pages, how would it affect vm and throw this error?  Redirect plugin is not redirecting any vm pages.

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10431
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: Error loading component: com_virtuemart, 1
« Reply #6 on: January 07, 2013, 17:49:02 pm »
are you using a 3rd party sef component?

fire47

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 90
Re: Error loading component: com_virtuemart, 1
« Reply #7 on: January 07, 2013, 17:52:02 pm »
are you using a 3rd party sef component?

No, only Joomla's built in SEF.

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10431
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: Error loading component: com_virtuemart, 1
« Reply #8 on: January 07, 2013, 18:45:51 pm »
how are they getting the error?


what are they doing?


fire47

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 90
Re: Error loading component: com_virtuemart, 1
« Reply #9 on: January 07, 2013, 19:05:35 pm »
how are they getting the error?


what are they doing?

AFAIK it is showing up when browsing the site forum (kunena) and other pages of the site.  Funny thing is that I don't see it as an admin or test accounts I created.

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10431
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: Error loading component: com_virtuemart, 1
« Reply #10 on: January 07, 2013, 19:43:27 pm »


AFAIK it is showing up when browsing the site forum (kunena) and other pages of the site.  Funny thing is that I don't see it as an admin or test accounts I created.


why is it trying to load com_virtuemart in the forum?

please post a link and a way to reproduce the error


fire47

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 90
Re: Error loading component: com_virtuemart, 1
« Reply #11 on: January 07, 2013, 20:03:35 pm »


AFAIK it is showing up when browsing the site forum (kunena) and other pages of the site.  Funny thing is that I don't see it as an admin or test accounts I created.


why is it trying to load com_virtuemart in the forum?

please post a link and a way to reproduce the error

I think you might be right about a permissions error, what do I need to check to be sure there are no issues with permissions?

fire47

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 90
Re: Error loading component: com_virtuemart, 1
« Reply #12 on: January 07, 2013, 21:02:09 pm »
Getting this php error on vm pages

"Fatal error: __clone method called on non-object in /var/www/vhosts/website.com/httpdocs/includes/application.php on line 358"

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10431
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: Error loading component: com_virtuemart, 1
« Reply #13 on: January 07, 2013, 21:22:34 pm »
Getting this php error on vm pages

"Fatal error: __clone method called on non-object in /var/www/vhosts/website.com/httpdocs/includes/application.php on line 358"

thats a JOOMLA file

did you move this site?

fire47

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 90
Re: Error loading component: com_virtuemart, 1
« Reply #14 on: January 07, 2013, 21:28:07 pm »
Getting this php error on vm pages

"Fatal error: __clone method called on non-object in /var/www/vhosts/website.com/httpdocs/includes/application.php on line 358"

thats a JOOMLA file

did you move this site?

I know its a joomla file, no the site was not moved.