Author Topic: VirtueMart not showing in admin component menu  (Read 9129 times)

edogg

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 4
VirtueMart not showing in admin component menu
« on: December 06, 2011, 16:56:44 pm »
I built a sample site for testing. Upon completion I exported the SQL to the new database and installed Virtue Mart 2.0 but now it does not show in the component menu. I can get to it by pointing the URL to index.php?option=com_virtuemart.

Any suggestions are welcomed.

Edogg

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10431
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: VirtueMart not showing in admin component menu
« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2011, 17:16:56 pm »
what version of 2.0?


edogg

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: VirtueMart not showing in admin component menu
« Reply #2 on: December 06, 2011, 17:48:52 pm »
2.0.0-RC-2M

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10431
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: VirtueMart not showing in admin component menu
« Reply #3 on: December 06, 2011, 18:23:15 pm »
have you tried the "discover" in extension manager?

do you have "system cache" turned on?


edogg

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: VirtueMart not showing in admin component menu
« Reply #4 on: December 06, 2011, 19:12:13 pm »
Tried the "Discover" function; No results.
System Cache is 'OFF'.

NOTE: I had the same problem with another component and I had to run a SQL query to delete some menu items from the database. After the query the component showed up in the admin component menu. I am wondering if the same function may be required here and if so, what the query details might be.

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10431
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: VirtueMart not showing in admin component menu
« Reply #5 on: December 06, 2011, 19:17:08 pm »
That might be what you need to do

edogg

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: VirtueMart not showing in admin component menu
« Reply #6 on: December 06, 2011, 19:33:27 pm »
Ran the following:
DELETE FROM `jos_menu` WHERE link LIKE '%com_virtuemart%';
DELETE FROM jos_extensions WHERE element = 'com_virtuemart';
DELETE FROM jos_assets WHERE name='com_virtuemart';

Then reinstalled the VirtueMart Component. Still does not show in the admin component menu.

???

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10158
  • VM3.9 Eagle Owl
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: VirtueMart not showing in admin component menu
« Reply #7 on: December 07, 2011, 16:24:42 pm »
Please try the new version.... The old version installs only properly, when you use english as default BE language
Should I fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

Olbren

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: VirtueMart not showing in admin component menu
« Reply #8 on: December 12, 2011, 21:51:30 pm »
Hello,

I'm from the netherlands, so sorry for my bad english.

Bur i've got the same problem... I've installed VM2.0 RC3.
After installation there is no link at the component menu.

Also if I choose for discover in the extension manager, there is nothing.
My cache settings are off.

This is the newest version, right?

Please help me!?

H_v_M

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 13