Paypal Website Payments Pro hosted solution UK, Spain, Italy, France, Australia

Started by AH, May 28, 2013, 21:47:49 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

AH

I have cloned the paypal plugin and created a new plugin for use with the Paypal Pro hosted Solution
This is for shop owners that do not wish to store or capture card data on their sites (so no need for SSL and no card data stored, PCI compliance)

User can choose via parameters either: iframe or, hosted paypal page (and the hosted paypal page format via parameters).

Does anyone in the VM team want to take a look at it, tell me it is a load of tosh or possibly if it is of use in the future core.

I am not sure if the coding is up to scratch (I am a beginner!)

Let me know your thoughts, and if this is nonsense, I can scrap the idea and just keep it for my own site purposes (when I go live with VM2)

Have tested for a few days in sandbox and seems to be in good shape.

Tested for UK Website Payments Pro Paypal Pro Hosted Solution

This plugin would potentially work for:
Spain: Pasarela Integral
Italy: PayPal Pro
France: PayPal Intégral Evolution
Australia: Website Payments Pro Hosted Solution

Couple of things to resolve:-

• On localhost cannot get the paymentconfirmation return to set the order to "confirmed" in the backend
  • Txn-id returned in the paypal post return data is not stored in the database (although IPN should do that)  I have got it to the point where it will at least show the txn_id on the return page in VM.

Regards
A

Joomla 3.10.11
php 8.0

Jörgen

A link to the plugin maybe ??   :)

regards

Jörgen @ Kreativ Fotografi
Joomla 3.9.18
Virtuemart 3.4.x
Olympiantheme Hera (customized)
This reflects current status when viewing old post.

AH

LOL  :o

UNfortuantely this plugin will not work for Sweden.

I do not want lots of people mailing me to tell me it is not working for them so I have not posted a link.

Regards
A

Joomla 3.10.11
php 8.0

TRIPLEdm

Hi Hutson,