Author Topic: The Use of Joomla Plugins  (Read 1990 times)

svm

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 5
The Use of Joomla Plugins
« on: October 16, 2011, 00:14:07 am »
Hi,

in the version 1.1.9 the integration of joomla plugins was possible.

How can I do this in virtuemart 2.0?
When I put the syntax, for example tabs in the product description there aren't the the tabs.

How does it works?

Thanks in advance


PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10414
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: The Use of Joomla Plugins
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2011, 15:26:22 pm »
if they dont work now, they will work

J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)

alatak

  • Contributing Developer
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2047
    • alatak.net
Re: The Use of Joomla Plugins
« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2011, 15:29:59 pm »
Hi,

They work since version I of VM2.

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10414
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: The Use of Joomla Plugins
« Reply #3 on: October 16, 2011, 15:46:17 pm »
you have a configuration checkox to enable them

AND, in each product under "custom fields" there is something about plugins.

Check that out
J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)

alatak

  • Contributing Developer
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2047
    • alatak.net
Re: The Use of Joomla Plugins
« Reply #4 on: October 16, 2011, 16:43:48 pm »
Hi,

I meant the Joomla Content Plugins that can be inserted in the Product Description work now in the I version.

But you are rigth BanquetTables.pro, you should enable first this functionalty in the Vm configuration.
This parameter is there for performance reason. If you don't use Joomla Content plugin, then there is no reason to try to execute them.