Author Topic: update plugin virtuemart  (Read 5179 times)

giriga

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 113
  • A beginner
update plugin virtuemart
« on: January 13, 2017, 19:54:56 pm »
Hello, I can not update these Virtuemart plugin, (enclose photo) I went to the official link, but it is not explained well ...
      
VirtueMart - Payments, Klick and Pay
   Site    Plugin    Beta1    3.0.18    vmpayment    Update    http://virtuemart.net/releases/vm3/plg_vmpayment_klikandpay_update.xml
https://docs.virtuemart.net/tutorials/installation-migration-upgrade/226-update-single-plugin-delivered-by-aio.html
   
VirtueMart - Payments, tco
   Site    Plugin    0.1    3.0.18    vmpayment    Update    http://virtuemart.net/releases/vm3/plg_vmpayment_tco_update.xml
https://docs.virtuemart.net/tutorials/installation-migration-upgrade/226-update-single-plugin-delivered-by-aio.html

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9245
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.6.8
Re: update plugin virtuemart
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2017, 22:54:37 pm »
Do u use these payment plugins/gateways? If not unpublish and ignore
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers http://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 27601
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: update plugin virtuemart
« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2017, 23:58:04 pm »
If you go to Yourjoomladomain.cpom/administrator/index.php?option=com_installer&view=updatesites then you can disable the updater for each plugin.
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM 3.6.10.10211 on Joomla 3.9.13 PHP 7.0.33

giriga

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 113
  • A beginner
Re: update plugin virtuemart
« Reply #3 on: January 14, 2017, 16:04:09 pm »
Excuse Virtuemart joomla 3.0.18 and 3.6.5

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10000
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: update plugin virtuemart
« Reply #4 on: January 17, 2017, 13:19:10 pm »
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

Ghostgames

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: update plugin virtuemart
« Reply #5 on: February 03, 2017, 20:54:46 pm »
or just update with the last provided vm core and aio http://dev.virtuemart.net/attachments/download/1041/com_virtuemart.3.0.18.9a_extract_first.zip

Used this set of files and replaced the Klick and Pay files on the server, per posts above, cleared the update cache, rebuilt the list of update sites, dod a new Find Updates, and still get the Beta1 to 3.0.18 Klick and Pay plugin update that does not work - Joomla reports "Invalid extension update". Any other suggestions?

Topknotch

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 120
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.2.12 on joomla 3
Re: update plugin virtuemart
« Reply #6 on: February 27, 2017, 19:30:36 pm »
Same problem, followed all instructions above, yet-  VirtueMart - Payments, tco - still shows as an update.
Any ideas?

Ghostgames

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: update plugin virtuemart
« Reply #7 on: February 27, 2017, 20:09:48 pm »
Same problem, followed all instructions above, yet-  VirtueMart - Payments, tco - still shows as an update.
Any ideas?

I still haven't solved this and (obviously) no replies from anyone at Virtuemart to this thread.

Topknotch

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 120
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.2.12 on joomla 3
Re: update plugin virtuemart
« Reply #8 on: February 27, 2017, 20:20:47 pm »
it dosen't really matter but it is just annoying!

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10000
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: update plugin virtuemart
« Reply #9 on: February 28, 2017, 01:08:59 am »
The problem is just that we updated the "update.xmls" of the plugins and this both plugins had not the correct version. So it is shown as updated. When you update to the last version, the problem should gone. It is also not a real problem, just a "false positive". It is just display not more.
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

Ghostgames

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: update plugin virtuemart
« Reply #10 on: February 28, 2017, 01:36:01 am »
The problem is just that we updated the "update.xmls" of the plugins and this both plugins had not the correct version. So it is shown as updated. When you update to the last version, the problem should gone. It is also not a real problem, just a "false positive". It is just display not more.

Could you be more specific about "update to the last version"? As you can see above, I update the plugin files extracted from VM 3.0.18.9a ZIP archive. Should I reinstall ALL of Virtuemart?

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10000
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: update plugin virtuemart
« Reply #11 on: February 28, 2017, 12:40:34 pm »
You need never to "reinstall", reinstall means uninstall and install, which is very dangerous todo that on a database driven program. Because you get new ids and so old stuff my not work (products do not find customfields, orders missing customfields, and so on).

Just try the http://dev.virtuemart.net/attachments/download/1054/com_virtuemart.3.0.19.6_extract_first.zip
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

Ghostgames

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: update plugin virtuemart
« Reply #12 on: February 28, 2017, 22:42:36 pm »
Thank you.

Downloading 3.0.19.6, unzipping and the installing over the existing VM install to update it worked to correct the issue.