Author Topic: Error 1242  (Read 7466 times)

bambino

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Error 1242
« on: January 30, 2015, 09:34:21 am »
Hallo,
After the update from 3.02 to 3.04 I can no longer work in the backend. It is the message: Error 1242 subquery returns mor than 1 row SQL = ... How can I solve this problem?

Many Thanks!
Manuel

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10343
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.6.8
Re: Error 1242
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2015, 11:14:53 am »
there have been some reports of the VM admin menus getting confused.. try disabling in the extensions table the VM admin menu module
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers http://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

bambino

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Error 1242
« Reply #2 on: January 30, 2015, 14:01:01 pm »

that's it. After deleting the module mod_vmmenu from the table extensions everything goes.
Thanks for the quick help!  :)

Manuel

Allen_K

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
Re: Error 1242
« Reply #3 on: February 03, 2015, 00:02:47 am »
I had the same issue. You guys saved me some serious road rash since I was about the blow on a backup from last night! Thanks.

When I went to install the AIO, the same error resulted, and I had to delete mod_vmmenu AGAIN.

This is an issue that should be fixed before many like us run into the same thing.

BTW - Now I have no Virtuemart menu in the main menu bar, but have two VM menus in the components menu. Had to manually delete the duplicate menu item.

Allen

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10343
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.6.8
Re: Error 1242
« Reply #4 on: February 03, 2015, 00:40:04 am »
to get your menu mod back just go ext->module manager
filter: administrator

then make a new Administrator VM Menu  and publish to menu position

if you cleaned up your admin menus ok in the table it should now be OK
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers http://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

Tentaurus

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
Re: Error 1242
« Reply #5 on: February 07, 2015, 10:58:09 am »
to get your menu mod back just go ext->module manager
filter: administrator

then make a new Administrator VM Menu  and publish to menu position

if you cleaned up your admin menus ok in the table it should now be OK

But when I delete the "mod_vmmenu" from the extension table (without this I can't do anything in the admin) I can't make a new Admin menu of course...

Matt

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10343
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.6.8
Re: Error 1242
« Reply #6 on: February 07, 2015, 12:07:56 pm »
reinstall it first obviously - from the AIO pack
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers http://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

alain1

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 48
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.2.1
Re: Error 1242
« Reply #7 on: February 12, 2015, 17:09:02 pm »
I've got the same problem  >:(
i'cant use the backend, but my front end is still working well (apparently)
How to fix that ?
Joomla 3.7 , Virtuemart 3.2.1 and PHP 7.0.7

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10343
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.6.8
Re: Error 1242
« Reply #8 on: February 12, 2015, 17:33:06 pm »
you post the question in a thread that contains the answer... what's that about?

try again... ->

Quote
there have been some reports of the VM admin menus getting confused.. try disabling in the extensions table the VM admin menu module
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers http://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

alain1

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 48
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.2.1
Re: Error 1242
« Reply #9 on: February 12, 2015, 17:38:54 pm »
"there have been some reports of the VM admin menus getting confused.. try disabling in the extensions table the VM admin menu module"

How to do this ?
I can't log on my administrator page !

Joomla 3.7 , Virtuemart 3.2.1 and PHP 7.0.7

alain1

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 48
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.2.1
Re: Error 1242
« Reply #10 on: February 13, 2015, 10:12:49 am »
Is anybody here to help me fixing this problem ?!?!?

Joomla 3.7 , Virtuemart 3.2.1 and PHP 7.0.7

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 28263
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: Error 1242
« Reply #11 on: February 13, 2015, 12:12:39 pm »
Please see http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=104795.0

Quote
try disabling in the extensions table the VM admin menu module

= remove the reference in the database. Not in the site BE. In table ###_modules  (but backup the db first, just in case)
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VirtueMart 3.8.9.10473 on Joomla 3.9.28 PHP 7.4.14

alain1

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 48
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.2.1
Re: Error 1242
« Reply #12 on: February 13, 2015, 12:20:43 pm »
= remove the reference in the database. Not in the site BE. In table ###_modules  (but backup the db first, just in case)

the site BE ?
what do you means by "BE" ?
Joomla 3.7 , Virtuemart 3.2.1 and PHP 7.0.7

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10343
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.6.8
Re: Error 1242
« Reply #13 on: February 13, 2015, 12:22:11 pm »
BE -> back end -> admin
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers http://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

alain1

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 48
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.2.1
Re: Error 1242
« Reply #14 on: February 20, 2015, 14:29:02 pm »
ok, so now my backend website is totally down !
 :( >:(
Please ! How to solve this problem ?
Joomla 3.7 , Virtuemart 3.2.1 and PHP 7.0.7