News:

Looking for documentation? Take a look on our wiki

Main Menu

add to cart - nothing in cart

Started by rossmac, March 21, 2012, 07:25:59 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

rossmac

Hi there,

This is my first time setting up a VM site. Everything has been going swimmingly, Joomla installed fine, VM also, and i've even managed to set up my one product. But when I go to "Add to Cart" I am taken to the Cart page as expected, but nothing is listed as being in my cart. Just the postage charge. No matter what quantity I add to cart, nothing appears in the cart. Is there a setting or configuration that I am missing? I'm not any good with php code or anything complex, so if i's something to do with that I'll need some guidance.

Thanks!
Ross

jenkinhill

Did you originally install the sample data with VirtueMart and test it with that?

Nobody can see your issue if you do not post a url to the live site.
Kelvyn
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Retired from forum life November 2023

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

rossmac

Sorry about that, here is the link to the online store...

http://mandalaplants.com.au/index.php?Itemid=470

Try adding an item to the cart and see if it then does or does not add it to the cart page. That plus the template that has been chosen is suddenly missing...

The sample data is there still, just not active. I will play around with it also and see if any of them work.

Thanks,
Ross

John2400

Could you make the template for the whole shop the same and see if that is OK first.
Use the default template not the 'rokatdesign' one
If it works Ok there then you know it is a templet issue.
This message appears when I add a product to the cart.

The choosen template couldnt found on the filesystem: MandalaPlants

rossmac

Ok, I've set both the "default template for your Shop" and "Category Template" as 'use joomla default'. Same issue with the cart is happening. Nothing appearing in it.