News:

You may pay someone to create your store, or you visit our seminar and become a professional yourself with the silver certification

Main Menu

No Credit Cards in Virtuemart 2.0.2 Configuration Pannel, why?

Started by r4munoz, February 27, 2012, 21:06:20 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

r4munoz

Why there is no Credit Cards in my Virtuemart 2.0.2 Configuration Pannel?, do i need to install an aditional plugin, module or component?.

This is my very first time using Virtuemart, i´ve been looking all over the Internet for information on how to configure download products instead of shipment and how to configure the credit card and paypal payment methods, but i can´t find specific and clear information about it, can you help me?

[attachment cleanup by admin]

Milbo

Vm1.1 had a creditcard view, which worked for different payment modules.

In vm2 we removed this, because nowadays the payment plugins want decide that themselves anyway.

Additionally merchants should not, are not advised to and warned to use creditcard offline processing. It is not forbidden, but can be very expensive for the vendor, so we did not added it to the core. But there were so many people in the forum calling for it, we couldnt ignore. You may take a look here http://virtuemart.cloudaccess.net/ . It is the shop of the core team.
Should I fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member

xdoktor

With a company that relies HEAVILY on offline processing the new commercial plugin by alatak is good news for us....and we for sure will be buying it
AS SOON AS WE GET A WORKING VM2!!! (cannot import orders from VM1.9!!)

...hardly suprising that it is commercial...a few amongst us had a feeling some 'core' components would go this way...
the whole point of releasing a 'free' ecommerce system I suppose....I would rather pay for a fully functioning,working, 'stand alone' Virtuemart! :-)

cheers
Dok

Milbo