News:

You may pay someone to create your store, or you visit our seminar and become a professional yourself with the silver certification

Main Menu

My Online Magic Shop: FIRST-TIME JOOMLA/VIRTUEMART EXPERIENCE!

Started by wysongcj, April 09, 2008, 05:41:56 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

wysongcj

Well, I've never used Joomla before and after a few months of putting together a little something.... the link below is my Online Magic Shop. :-D For never having done this before and no formal schooling on PHP... I'm pretty proud of my "cut and paste" abilities! Of course, now the test... what do you experts think?
Thank you!
Website URL (entered in the body of the post not the thread title please): http://illusionsolution.com
Template: ja-larix
Additional Extensions (Components, Modules, Plug ins): VirtueMart, CSV Improved
Custom Development: a little here and there to tweak it and make my own images except for product photos
Other Features: UPS Shipping Tracker for registered users (UPS online tools created in separate html page and used wrapper to capture it)
Three (at least) specific areas of my site that I'd like feedback on (design, code, graphics, etc.): design, ease of use, marketability
Additional Comments: THANK YOU ALL AGAIN!

Tam

Hi and "bravo" if it's your first job.
The slide (which module do you use ?) will be nicer with pictures at the same size
Have you seen that you lost your modules when you click on item in the slide ?

and i will appreciate categories pictures
your cart module is very cool
I have test from France with FF2 on vista with resolution 1900x1200, all seems ok

wysongcj