News:

You may pay someone to create your store, or you visit our seminar and become a professional yourself with the silver certification

Main Menu

Almost there! Help with a the checkout process PLEEASE!

Started by aramil, August 09, 2006, 18:50:37 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

aramil

Hi all! I need to send the cart info to my paymet gateway (order, items, price, etc) so the bank (in his enviroment) can receive the payment from the user and send me back the information, so i can conclude the process. How i can integrate VM with this? I need to develop a script to be included in a Payment module? There is some guide to follow? I must use as guide the paypal payment module and recode it? There is some basic script to modify to archive this goal?

Im new with payment modules process and really need the help of you guys!

All men die, not all men really live!

Soeren

Hi,
that's a little bit lazy of you, don't you think?
Please have a look at the existing payment modules.

THEN we could help you with some details.
The future of eCommerce: VirtueMart & Joomla!
http://virtuemart.net

aramil

Hi Soeren!

Sorry i dont wanted to be lazzy (i dont know what that word mean, i guess is something bad). I´ll look for the existing payment modules, and i´ll post again. I just needed a little guide to know what i must look for because is the first time i use a payment gateway and virtuemart. Sorry again.

Thank you

aramil

Hi soeren and all the VM team!

I look the developer guide, and the existing paymento modules. I guess i can use a html script that my bank send me to create the payment module, but i have a couple of questions, to understand this process:

this is the info request to VM in the code they send me:

<%!
   int invNum=900;
%>
<%
        String items = "una lechuga, dos tomates, tres zanahorias";
   String invoiceNumber = request.getParameter("invoiceNumber");
   String totalAmount = request.getParameter("totalAmount");