Author Topic: Mistake on constant COM_VM_PRICEDISPLAY_CONFIGURED_BY SHOPPERGRPS  (Read 1491 times)

sirius

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 130
    • OCTeam
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.8.6
Hi,

I just found that in en-GB.com_virtuemart_config.ini
this constant "COM_VM_PRICEDISPLAY_CONFIGURED_BY SHOPPERGRPS" missing an underscore.

Despite the fact that it still works it shouldn't have a space in it, and should be "COM_VM_PRICEDISPLAY_CONFIGURED_BY_SHOPPERGRPS"

unless I'm mistaken
J3.10.2 | PHP 7.4.24 + APC + Opcode
VM Prod : 3.8.6 | VM Test : 3.8.9

Jörgen

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3671
    • Kreativ Fotografi
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.4.x
Re: Mistake on constant COM_VM_PRICEDISPLAY_CONFIGURED_BY SHOPPERGRPS
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2021, 15:57:07 pm »
Are you sure it works, maybe there is a duplicate?
Jörgen
Joomla 3.9.18
Virtuemart 3.4.x
Olympiantheme Hera (customized)
This reflects current status when viewing old post.

sirius

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 130
    • OCTeam
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.8.6
Re: Mistake on constant COM_VM_PRICEDISPLAY_CONFIGURED_BY SHOPPERGRPS
« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2021, 16:34:26 pm »
Yes it is,

because of same mistake (hopefully?) in /administrator/views/config/tmpl/default_priceconfig.php

Code: [Select]
if($this->shopgrp_price) echo '<tr><td colspan="2">'.vmText::sprintf('COM_VM_PRICEDISPLAY_CONFIGURED_BY SHOPPERGRPS',implode(',',$this->shopgrp_price)).'</td></tr>';
In this case the real constant consider here is only the bold part "COM_VM_PRICEDISPLAY_CONFIGURED_BY SHOPPERGRPS" and this one is unique, so it works.
That's why I have a space at the beginning of the sentence in admin, because of the unused constant part with the space in it.
J3.10.2 | PHP 7.4.24 + APC + Opcode
VM Prod : 3.8.6 | VM Test : 3.8.9

jjk

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3733
  • using Matomo instead of Google Analytics
Re: Mistake on constant COM_VM_PRICEDISPLAY_CONFIGURED_BY SHOPPERGRPS
« Reply #3 on: January 20, 2021, 22:54:10 pm »
Will be corrected in the next release. Thanks for reporting it.
Non-English Shops: Are your language files up to date?
http://virtuemart.net/community/translations