Author Topic: Language problem [SOLVED]  (Read 425 times)

ineks76

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • A beginner
  • Skype Name: ineks76
Language problem [SOLVED]
« on: August 08, 2019, 09:21:54 am »
Hello! I have a problem. I have a website in two languages: Russian and Ukrainian. When I switch the language on the site to Ukrainian, then I cannot enter the product card and it sends me to the main page. All the necessary manipulations for the bilingual site are fulfilled (associations, separate menu for each language, etc.). Tell me what you can do. I will be grateful.

Joomla 3.9.10
Virtuemart 3.4.2
Template VP Smart from virtueplanet.com

Studio 42

  • Contributing Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3973
  • Joomla & Virtuemart developper
    • Studio 42 - Virtuemart & Joomla extentions
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6 & 3
Re: Language problem
« Reply #1 on: August 08, 2019, 15:35:12 pm »
Al products or only some ?
If you have a link to your site, we can perhaps help better

ineks76

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • A beginner
  • Skype Name: ineks76
Re: Language problem
« Reply #2 on: August 08, 2019, 16:20:47 pm »
http://smart.ivant.kyiv.ua/
In general, all products do not work, but I check this product:  http://smart.ivant.kyiv.ua/shkafy-kupe/shkafy-kupe-eko/shkaf-kupe-eko-1000-dsp-detail
In passing to Ukrainian, it now issues 404.

Studio 42

  • Contributing Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3973
  • Joomla & Virtuemart developper
    • Studio 42 - Virtuemart & Joomla extentions
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6 & 3
Re: Language problem
« Reply #3 on: August 08, 2019, 16:27:52 pm »
COM_CONTENT_ERROR_ARTICLE_NOT_FOUND
Mean : Joomla do not find the article. As if you load a Joomla article and not a Virtuemart product.
Do you use a SEF plugin ?

ineks76

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • A beginner
  • Skype Name: ineks76
Re: Language problem
« Reply #4 on: August 08, 2019, 16:50:08 pm »
I use everything that goes with the template. Nothing else is set.
The <article> tag is a product card for this template

ineks76

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • A beginner
  • Skype Name: ineks76
Re: Language problem
« Reply #5 on: August 08, 2019, 17:01:01 pm »
The SEF plugin is enabled

Studio 42

  • Contributing Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3973
  • Joomla & Virtuemart developper
    • Studio 42 - Virtuemart & Joomla extentions
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6 & 3
Re: Language problem
« Reply #6 on: August 08, 2019, 17:37:56 pm »
Check if you enabled the 2 languages in the virtuemart config.
Try to use "language fallback"
Clear all cache file in Joomla

ineks76

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • A beginner
  • Skype Name: ineks76
Re: Language problem
« Reply #7 on: August 08, 2019, 18:06:40 pm »
All this has been done repeatedly. I no longer know what to do with it

Studio 42

  • Contributing Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3973
  • Joomla & Virtuemart developper
    • Studio 42 - Virtuemart & Joomla extentions
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6 & 3
Re: Language problem
« Reply #8 on: August 08, 2019, 18:12:17 pm »
have you a link to the virtuemart root shop or category view(without a category selected)?

ineks76

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • A beginner
  • Skype Name: ineks76
Re: Language problem
« Reply #9 on: August 08, 2019, 18:33:45 pm »
No, apparently. If I understand you correctly

Studio 42

  • Contributing Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3973
  • Joomla & Virtuemart developper
    • Studio 42 - Virtuemart & Joomla extentions
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6 & 3
Re: Language problem
« Reply #10 on: August 08, 2019, 22:18:56 pm »
You need to have a main link. Or to virtuemart>virtuemart(this is obsolete now) Or to virtuemart>category view to do the SEF url work correctly in all case

ineks76

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • A beginner
  • Skype Name: ineks76
Re: Language problem
« Reply #11 on: August 09, 2019, 04:47:28 am »
Have you seen the site? What's wrong there? All menus on the site are made according to this principle.

ineks76

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • A beginner
  • Skype Name: ineks76
Re: Language problem
« Reply #12 on: August 09, 2019, 12:45:38 pm »
Thanks. The problem has been resolved

Studio 42

  • Contributing Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3973
  • Joomla & Virtuemart developper
    • Studio 42 - Virtuemart & Joomla extentions
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6 & 3
Re: Language problem [SOLVED]
« Reply #13 on: August 09, 2019, 13:01:55 pm »
Can you explain, what you have done ? So other user know the solution.

ineks76

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • A beginner
  • Skype Name: ineks76
Re: Language problem [SOLVED]
« Reply #14 on: August 09, 2019, 14:01:33 pm »
I posted an article in the product card, but it was for one language only. That's all the solution).
Thanks to Jumbo from virtueplanet/