News:

Looking for documentation? Take a look on our wiki

Main Menu

Combining digital and 'real' products

Started by Hawker, April 20, 2019, 16:39:03 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Hawker

With e.g. the 'Shipment for Virtual Products' plugin, is it possible to combine real and virtual products into a single product?
- For example to sell a downloadable PDF and a hard copy of a book as the same, bundled product.  ???
Thanks in advance for your advice guys.
VM v. 3.4.2
Joomla v. 3.9.5
PHP v. 7.2.1

Studio 42

Of course, the plugin only add the ability to download file(s).
You have perhaps to add a specific order statut when the file is downloadable, but nothing hard to do.

Hawker

Merci Studio 42.
How do I 'add a specific order statut' using VM3's interface, to make a saleable item comprise both a digital download and a sent product?
I am not a programmer, but have learned to use the VM3 interface as it is.

Thanks to all for their advice at this questions board.  :)
VM v. 3.4.2
Joomla v. 3.9.5
PHP v. 7.2.1

StefanSTS

My easy approach would be to have three products.

1. hardcopy
2. downloadable
3. combination of the two.

So product 2. and 3. use the download plugin.
Product 3 is just called: Bundle of hardcopy and downloadable! You just have made a combined product by using language.

No tweaks necessary, you can display the other two products in product details as related products, so all is visible in one view, if you want to sell separately too.

Regards
Stefan
--
Stefan Schumacher
www.jooglies.com - VirtueMart Invoice Layouts

Please use only stable versions with even numbers for your live shop! Use Alpha versions only if you know what risk you are taking.

Hawker

Thanks Stefan. Yes: this would be 'three products', but still confused though...