Author Topic: 3 lines in the whole site won't translate.  (Read 2996 times)

Bayron

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • A beginner
3 lines in the whole site won't translate.
« on: November 15, 2016, 18:17:45 pm »
Hi, i'm having an issue with translation of joomla/virtuemart
Using Joomla 3.6.4 and Virtuemart 3.0.18
The domain is www.tipografando.it

As you can see, the whole site is in Italian, but when you open a single product "Sales price", "tax amount" and "sales price without tax" are the only 3 lines not translated.
Aren't them translated by the same query that get's em translated while browsing?

In attachments an img to be as clear as possible (the img sucks...didn't had much time to spend on it actually).

jjk

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3733
  • using Matomo instead of Google Analytics
Re: 3 lines in the whole site won't translate.
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2016, 00:13:21 am »
If you enable 'Debug System' and 'Debug Language' in Joomla configuration, does the Joomla debug information show language file problems on a product details page?
Maybe there is a parsing error in your italian language file(s).

Your cart view has some english language text strings, too.

If you have errors in the italian language file(s), you could perhaps create a test site from a backup and update the test site to VM 3.0.18.3 in order to check if the issue still exists.
Non-English Shops: Are your language files up to date?
http://virtuemart.net/community/translations

Bayron

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • A beginner
Re: 3 lines in the whole site won't translate.
« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2016, 08:38:38 am »
It does not show those lines even with the debugger, and the only translation error i get i from a plugin wich the developer themself translated due to the plugin "blackout" with the previous language files.
But i don't personally think that's the problem...am i wrong?

jjk

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3733
  • using Matomo instead of Google Analytics
Re: 3 lines in the whole site won't translate.
« Reply #3 on: November 16, 2016, 21:57:50 pm »
I can't reproduce your issue here.
What happens if you disable SEF in Joomla and VirtueMart configuration? Perhaps also try to disable "Use english as fallback for untranslated strings" in VM configuration > 'Language settings'.

Did you install the latest italian language packs from here? https://virtuemart.net/community/

BTW - it seems that you did not rename the htaccess.txt in your Joomla root folder to .htaccess. If you do so, the 'index.php' in the url should disappear.
Non-English Shops: Are your language files up to date?
http://virtuemart.net/community/translations

Bayron

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • A beginner
Re: 3 lines in the whole site won't translate.
« Reply #4 on: November 22, 2016, 09:15:48 am »
Hi, have been workin on some project, sorry for the late answer.
I kinda solved the problem. Disabling the fallback on English just does the Trick, is like those lines for some reason get override by the english fallback.
Problem being that, disabling the fallback solves every translation problem on the front end, but screws completely the virtuemart backend wich was and is all in english.
Solutions?  ???

EDIT: Looks like the only thing gettin screwd up is the "configuration" section of virtuemart.