Author Topic: Problem: Products only in a row  (Read 2349 times)

Greta.Oriente

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • A beginner
Problem: Products only in a row
« on: May 24, 2016, 11:42:26 am »
Hi everybody!

Joomla Version: 3.5.1
Virtuemart Version: 3.0.16

I have a big problem: I see all the products in a single row and they are placed in a strange way, even if all the parameters are set in order to see three products in a row. How can I solve the problem? The website is http://www.mademuranoglass.com/it/

If you click on the following link you can see the problem I have: http://www.mademuranoglass.com/it/vasi-in-vetro-di-murano-mademuranoglass

Please, help me!

Thank you very much!

Greta


 

Ghost

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 422
Re: Problem: Products only in a row
« Reply #1 on: May 24, 2016, 12:11:57 pm »
It's a template issue. Template override has errors.

Greta.Oriente

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • A beginner
Re: Problem: Products only in a row
« Reply #2 on: May 24, 2016, 14:28:41 pm »
How can I solve it? However, the same problem appears with Protostar...

Greta.Oriente

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • A beginner
Re: Products per row in VirtueMart again
« Reply #3 on: May 24, 2016, 14:37:03 pm »
Hi!

I have the same problem, but I can't solve it  :(

Joomla Version: 3.5.1
Virtuemart Version: 3.0.16

I see all the products in a single row and they are placed in a strange way, even if all the parameters are set in order to see three products in a row. How can I solve the problem? The website is http://www.mademuranoglass.com/it/

If you click on the following link you can see the problem I have: http://www.mademuranoglass.com/it/vasi-in-vetro-di-murano-mademuranoglass

Please, help me!

Thank you very much!

Greta

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 27386
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: Problem: Products only in a row
« Reply #4 on: May 24, 2016, 15:51:22 pm »
Please do not cross post.

Looks like you have not configured the category layout correctly.  In Configuration/Templates for "Sublayouts for products in category" select Default - you seem to be using products_horizon
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM 3.4.3.10057 on Joomla 3.9.6 PHP 7.0.33
Testing VM 3.4.5.10059 on Joomla 3.9.6

Greta.Oriente

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • A beginner
Re: Problem: Products only in a row
« Reply #5 on: May 24, 2016, 16:12:35 pm »
Sorry, I'm new and I thought I could. Concerning my problem, if I set the default one, the problem doesn't disappear. Now I've set the default one and you can see that the problem continues. What can I do?

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 27386
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: Problem: Products only in a row
« Reply #6 on: May 24, 2016, 17:43:58 pm »
You are still using products_horizon - this is in the code - <a class="terms_link" href="/it/?productsublayout=products_horizon"></a>
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM 3.4.3.10057 on Joomla 3.9.6 PHP 7.0.33
Testing VM 3.4.5.10059 on Joomla 3.9.6

Greta.Oriente

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • A beginner
Re: Problem: Products only in a row
« Reply #7 on: May 24, 2016, 17:56:42 pm »
But I selected "No overwrite" in the backend...! Where is the error? :o

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 27386
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: Problem: Products only in a row
« Reply #8 on: May 24, 2016, 18:39:43 pm »
OK I must have been viewing a cached page.  Can you try changing the default template for your shop and the category template settings in Configuration/Templates/Shopfront Settings to Joomla default and see what that does. If that does not change the display then leave those at Joomla default and  switch the main Joomla template to Protostar and check again.
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM 3.4.3.10057 on Joomla 3.9.6 PHP 7.0.33
Testing VM 3.4.5.10059 on Joomla 3.9.6

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 8873
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6.22 & 3.2.14
Re: Problem: Products only in a row
« Reply #9 on: May 24, 2016, 23:45:01 pm »
your template at the moment is missing any css to set widths

the prods have  .product.vm-col.vm-col-5.vertical-separator

but no widths or float

if I add

.product.vm-col.vm-col-5.vertical-separator {
  float: left;
  width: 20%;
}

see screenshot

GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers http://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

Greta.Oriente

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • A beginner
Re: Problem: Products only in a row
« Reply #10 on: May 25, 2016, 10:18:02 am »
Thank you  jenkinhill for your answer, but the problem is the same after these changes.

Thank you GJC for your answer... I added this part of code in my template.css only for desktop because using smartphone and desktop it wasn't good. Now I need create a separator between the single products...

Can you provide me the full part of code that I have to write in order to see the products as the image that you attached yesterday, but with a separator between the single products?

Thank you very much! Thank you, thank you!

Greta

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 8873
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6.22 & 3.2.14
Re: Problem: Products only in a row
« Reply #11 on: May 25, 2016, 10:47:31 am »
sorry, but this forum isn't about fixing/recoding rubbish templates..
if u bought it get on to the people that sold it to u.. if free, dump it and use a good one

e.g.  https://www.olympianthemes.com/virtuemart-templates.html
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers http://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

Greta.Oriente

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • A beginner
Re: Problem: Products only in a row
« Reply #12 on: May 25, 2016, 10:54:59 am »
ok! thank you GJC Web Design for your support! Your advice is really valuable. ;-)