Author Topic: Cant display the correct language, help needed  (Read 2685 times)

tzic

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
Cant display the correct language, help needed
« on: October 20, 2014, 21:16:20 pm »
Hello, today I added a new order status and something apparently went wrong. Although my site language is set to Greek and the file www/language/el-GR/el-GR.com_virtuemart.ini is correct I only get Language constants instead of the correct Greek words. Example I see COM_VIRTUEMART_ORDERBY instead of Κατάταξη ως προς. Ofcourse this line COM_VIRTUEMART_ORDERBY="Κατάταξη ως προς" exists in www/language/el-GR/el-GR.com_virtuemart.ini. I dont get it. Override folder is empty. Any ideas? Also I want to add that problem is solved if I use an override through the vm control panel (languages > overrides) but I will have to do it manualy for all constants...

EDIT It is like the el-GR.com_virtuemart.ini file is not there...

Any ideas?

jjk

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3729
  • using Matomo instead of Google Analytics
Non-English Shops: Are your language files up to date?
http://virtuemart.net/community/translations

ToriniMagician

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • A beginner
Re: Cant display the correct language, help needed
« Reply #2 on: May 28, 2021, 11:59:50 am »
Very helpful guide but I feel so dissapointed with the fact that English isn't my native language...
I have installed a beautiful Joomshaper template that works with VM and I need to translate almost all phrases, words etc.
 :'(

Jörgen

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3632
    • Kreativ Fotografi
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.4.x
Re: Cant display the correct language, help needed
« Reply #3 on: May 28, 2021, 12:25:16 pm »
???
What has this with Virtuemart to do ?

Jörgen @ Kreativ Fotografi
Joomla 3.9.18
Virtuemart 3.4.x
Olympiantheme Hera (customized)
This reflects current status when viewing old post.