Author Topic: Display Manufacturerer's Images  (Read 1101 times)

doak-vm

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 27
Display Manufacturerer's Images
« on: February 20, 2014, 15:35:52 pm »
I uploaded images to 'Manufacturers'. When I click on the Manufacturer 'link' when viewing a product only one image displays in the lightbox in lieu of all the images in that manufacturer. Do i need to specifiy a 'Storing location/type'.? The images are being store for example:

images/stories/virtuemart/manufacturer/ocean-mesh-fabric-folding-reclining-chair.jpg

Joomla 2.5.16
Virtuemart 2.0.26d
PHP 5.3

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 28389
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: Display Manufacturerer's Images
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2014, 13:11:12 pm »
IIRC manufacturer can only show one image. This woruld usually be a logo or similar.
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VirtueMart 4.0.8 10748  J3.10.11 PHP 7.4.30

doak-vm

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 27
Re: Display Manufacturerer's Images
« Reply #2 on: March 01, 2014, 17:05:37 pm »
Thanks

doak-vm

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 27
Re: Display Manufacturerer's Images
« Reply #3 on: March 03, 2014, 15:43:45 pm »
OK. so I should add a logo as the thumbnail? I noticed on later product additions, even the thumbnail was not displaying

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 28389
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: Display Manufacturerer's Images
« Reply #4 on: March 03, 2014, 16:11:57 pm »
I just add a manufacturer image as normal jpeg and it shows on the manufacturer popup page as the relevant thumb.
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VirtueMart 4.0.8 10748  J3.10.11 PHP 7.4.30

doak-vm

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 27
Re: Display Manufacturerer's Images
« Reply #5 on: March 03, 2014, 16:22:50 pm »
I think I figuree it out. You add their logo as the image when you create a 'manufacturer'.

Thanks