Author Topic: Photo gallery problem and the module VM-category  (Read 1090 times)

microzones

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Photo gallery problem and the module VM-category
« on: January 31, 2014, 15:43:55 pm »
Hello,
I use Joomla 2.5 and VM 1.5, and I use VM as catalog.

I have two different problems:
1) http://www.microzone-dev.com/boistiere/index.php/nos-produits/panneaux-rigides/panneaux-axis-detail
My gallery does not work well. Indeed impossible to see the other pictures, no zoom and when I click on the image, it opens in a new page. I think it is a conflict of JQuery ... But what should I do?

2) http://www.microzone-dev.com/boistiere/
On the home page, I use the VM-Category module and I can not have photos of 2 columns. I'm changing the settings in the module, nothing changes. What is what is due? And what can I do to make 2 columns?

Thank you for your answers and help!

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 28154
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: Photo gallery problem and the module VM-category
« Reply #1 on: February 03, 2014, 16:48:23 pm »
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VirtueMart 3.8.9.10473 on Joomla 3.9.28 PHP 7.4.14

microzones

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Photo gallery problem and the module VM-category
« Reply #2 on: February 03, 2014, 17:04:01 pm »
Yes you are right, I was wrong: VM 2.0.26d  ;)

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 28154
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: Photo gallery problem and the module VM-category
« Reply #3 on: February 03, 2014, 17:54:52 pm »
OK.
1. You have a JavaScript error, TypeError: jQuery(...).fancybox is not a function

Most likely this is a result of loading a jQuery version which fancybox will not work with. Looks like the culprit is
<script src="/boistiere/components/com_jrealtimeanalytics/js/jquery.js" type="text/javascript"></script>

So try without that component, or maybe prevent its jQuery version from loading.    http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=119638.0

2. Edit the module's template file modules/mod_virtuemart_product/tmpl/default.php  (and maybe some css) to get your required layout. Use the edited file as a template override.   See http://docs.virtuemart.net/tutorials/33-templating-layouts.html and http://www.ostraining.com/blog/joomla/overrides
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VirtueMart 3.8.9.10473 on Joomla 3.9.28 PHP 7.4.14