Author Topic: Can't save vendor or shopper information  (Read 10769 times)

victorjonsson

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Can't save vendor or shopper information
« on: August 30, 2013, 22:33:32 pm »
Hi there.

I simply can't save vendor and shopper information.

Virtuemart keeps adding a message "Please fill out the required fields, you may take a look on the tab Shopper Information"

While there's an javascript error each time I press save.

The error:
Uncaught TypeError: Cannot call method 'preventDefault' of undefinedindex.php?option=com_virtuemart&view=user&task=editshop:1701
myValidatorindex.php?option=com_virtuemart&view=user&task=editshop:1701
onsubmitindex.php?option=com_virtuemart&view=user&task=editshop:720
Joomla.submitformcore.js:4
Joomla.submitbuttonindex.php?option=com_virtuemart&view=user&task=editshop:63
onclickindex.php?option=com_virtuemart&view=user&task=editshop:501

The javascript line on 1701 is:
Code: [Select]
jQuery().event.preventDefault();
Software in use:
Code: [Select]
PHP Built On Linux web.server.com 2.6.32-458.6.2.lve1.2.30.el6.x86_64 #1 SMP Fri Jul 12 15:02:22 EEST 2013 x86_64
Database Version 5.5.23
Database Collation utf8_general_ci
PHP Version          5.3.27
Web Server           Apache
WebServer to PHP Interface apache2handler
Joomla! Version Joomla! 2.5.11 Stable [ Ember ] 26-April-2013 14:00 GMT
Joomla! Platform Version Joomla Platform 11.4.0 Stable [ Brian Kernighan ] 03-Jan-2012 00:00 GMT
User Agent           Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Linux x86_64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/28.0.1500.52 Safari/537.36

A bonus error related to TCPDF
Code: [Select]
Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /var/www/website.com/public_html/administrator/components/com_virtuemart/models/config.php on line 111I get this error on the same page (vendor and shopper information page)

I installed the TCPDF library in the /libraries/tcpdf/ folder and that got rid of the notice telling me to install it.

The function getTCPDFFontsList() is trying to foreach some "*_specs.xml" files it expects to find in /libraries/tcpdf/fonts/ folder.
And there are no xml files in that folder.

Any tips?

Thanks for your time.

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 28314
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: Can't save vendor or shopper information
« Reply #1 on: August 30, 2013, 23:22:38 pm »
Assuming you are using ViretueMart 2.0.22b did you install the main component, com_virtuemart.2.0.22b.tar.gz then added sample products to the shop using the button on the installation complete screen, and then immediately install the  com_virtuemart.2.0.22b_ext_aio.tar.gz  package also using Joomla's extensions installer. That package is required, and also it installs the tpcdf files.

http://docs.virtuemart.net/tutorials/30-installation-migration-upgrade-vm-2/80-installation-of-virtuemart-2.html

Also see http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=99353.0

Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VirtueMart  4.0.2 10661 on Joomla 3.10.9 PHP 7.4.29

victorjonsson

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Can't save vendor or shopper information
« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2013, 08:07:03 am »
Hi Kelvyn and thanks for your reply, it helped!

Actually, this installation is a Gavick Pro - Storebox template - Quickstart
I'm sorry for neglecting to say that :)

I've stumbled apon your post before. But now I read it again and I got it fixed.

TCPDF
I uploaded an existing /libraries/tcpdf folder from a Joomla site that I myself had set up as per Virtuemart installation instructions. Before I had just downloaded the TCPDF package directly from SourceForge.

Saving vendor and shopper
It's working now and I did two things
  • Under Configuration > Shop tab, Setting "Enable Multivendor (experimental only for developers)" to "administrated multivendor"
  • Under Orders & Shoppers > Shoppers, I was able to edit my details and assign myself as a vendor

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10273
  • VM3.9 Eagle Owl
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Can't save vendor or shopper information
« Reply #3 on: September 01, 2013, 14:54:07 pm »
Then disable this again. For others reading this. The function "set mainvendor" on second tab should do all this for you.
Should I fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

PromoNet

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 93
Re: Can't save vendor or shopper information
« Reply #4 on: September 14, 2013, 14:21:48 pm »
I can't tell you how fustrated I'm getting with this.
Virtuemart for the Promotional Products Industry: http://www.promonet.co.uk/ (ProMart)

Maxim Pishnyak

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2656
Re: Can't save vendor or shopper information
« Reply #5 on: September 15, 2013, 20:28:41 pm »
I can't tell you how fustrated I'm getting with this.
You know, we need more details about this. Be more specific, please.
You can support Community by voting for Project on the JED
https://extensions.joomla.org/extension/virtuemart/#reviews
Join us at
https://twitter.com/virtuemart

toomanylogins

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 20
Re: Can't save vendor or shopper information
« Reply #6 on: March 26, 2014, 15:13:31 pm »
Ive just installed 2.0.26d  on Joomla 2.5.19. I'm using VM on a new site and the only user is Administrator. I am having terrible trouble trying to assign vender. In Firefox latest version vendor page displays and then disappears. Reverting to an Internet explorer as this would appear to the JavaScript issue. I can now see the vendors tab and I have enabled multivendor and the joomla admin user is shown as a vendor in shopper list. When I tried to enter vendor or information I cannot save without message

Please fill out the required fields, you may take a look on the tab Shopper Information

If I go to the shopper information tab all required fields are updated however the select vendor drop down does not give me an option to select the joomla admin user. I cannot save this page.

I spent two hours on this trying to get vm to work.

Any ideas it seems to be a common problem judging by the number of posts.
Thanks
Paul

toomanylogins

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 20
Re: Can't save vendor or shopper information
« Reply #7 on: March 26, 2014, 16:41:31 pm »
Some progress. It dawned upon me that might need to enter joomla password again even though its not highlighted on shopper information tab (is vm running its own user registration)  Managed to save however now getting a variety of errors.

We run in multivendor mode and you did not set any vendor for TableVendor_medias and #__virtuemart_vendor_medias

vmError: TableVendors The given Vendor name is empty. This field is obligatory, please enter your data and store again.
vmError: store vendor

vmError: storeVendorData TableVendors The given Vendor name is empty. This field is obligatory, please enter your data and store again.

Anyone else seen this

toomanylogins

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 20
Re: Can't save vendor or shopper information
« Reply #8 on: March 26, 2014, 16:56:25 pm »
After much enable disable multivendor logout logon managed to get it to save that the vendor information. there is definitely a bug in VM when using Firefox. you also cannot select the currencies using the select box.

I am now having problems trying to create the first product. Tt will not save the price.

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 28314
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: Can't save vendor or shopper information
« Reply #9 on: March 26, 2014, 17:24:53 pm »
I'm a Firefox user, now on 28.0 and have never had a problem with VM, so maybe you need to check your FF plugins.

If price is not saving then aybe you should confirm that you are actually superadmin+vendor  http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=99353.0
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VirtueMart  4.0.2 10661 on Joomla 3.10.9 PHP 7.4.29