Author Topic: Where is virtuemart.cfg.php?  (Read 10752 times)

gabriela

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
Where is virtuemart.cfg.php?
« on: May 13, 2013, 17:01:16 pm »
I can not access my site. The message that throws me is related to the SSL.

"An error occurred during a connection to www.mysite.cl.
SSL received a record that exceeded the maximum permissible length.
(Error code: ssl_error_rx_record_too_long)Apparently I activated SSL mistakenly virtuemart, because I disabled the SSL joomla configuration.php and that is not the problem."

To disable SSL in virtuemart (I can not enter to administrator) I should access to virtuemart.cfg.php configuration file, which should be in administrator > components > com_virtuemart... but isn't there! I only see virtuemart.cfg, but do not show the https and http parameters for to change ... this is not the file I want.
Where should I look?
I think maybe I'm looking wrong.
On a forum I found that sometimes the file is lost when is enable the shopping_cart. I disabled it by phpmyadmin, but I still can not display the virtuemart configuration file.
what else I can do? Where I can find the configuration file?
     

AH

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3510
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.8.9
Re: Where is virtuemart.cfg.php?
« Reply #1 on: May 13, 2013, 17:16:29 pm »
VM2 uses virtuemart.cfg to store some configurations relating to the shop

Look for the useSSL=1

Set to use SSL=0

[config]
##shop settings
shop_is_offline=0
offline_message=Our Shop is currently down for maintenance. Please check back again soon.
use_as_catalog=0
currency_converter_module=convertECB.php
order_mail_html=1
dateformat=%m/%d/%y
useSSL=0
dangeroustools=0
debug_enable=none
google_jquery=1
multix=none
Regards
A

Joomla 3.9.27
php 7.4

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 28464
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: Where is virtuemart.cfg.php?
« Reply #2 on: May 13, 2013, 17:31:46 pm »
Configuration.php is not used like in earlier VirtueMart versions, here the values are copied to the database at installation. You can reset the vaules (like the SSL value Hutson refers to) by using the Restore System Defaults tool - but test this first on a site backup.

VirtueMart 2 uses the Joomla standard https url - ie the site is either http://www.yoursite.com or https://www.yoursite.com

SSL in VirtueMart 2 is disabled in Configuration/shop/ Enable SSL for sensitive areas - this is the safe fix!!
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VirtueMart 4.0.12 10777  J 3.10.11 PHP 7.4.30

gabriela

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
Re: Where is virtuemart.cfg.php?
« Reply #3 on: May 13, 2013, 19:07:26 pm »
Hutson, the configuration in virtuemart.cfg is the same, useSSL= is in "0". There is another way to disable SSL in virtuemart?
jenkinhill, I can't restore default tools, because I can't access to administrator.
And another question. How I can completely remove virtuemart from phpmyadmin? I'm very desperate.

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 28464
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: Where is virtuemart.cfg.php?
« Reply #4 on: May 13, 2013, 20:58:44 pm »
You can turn off ssl in VM using phpMyAdmin. Find the table ##_virtuemart_configs  and edit the config field. All configuration is stored here, look through it and I suspect you will find
useSSL=s:1:"1";

Change that to useSSL=s:1:"0";  and save.

You can't use phpMyAdmin to uninstall, but you can export all the tables, use ftp or your server cpanel to uninstall Joomla & VM, then make a new install of both and then import your old db over the new one.
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VirtueMart 4.0.12 10777  J 3.10.11 PHP 7.4.30

gabriela

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
Re: Where is virtuemart.cfg.php?
« Reply #5 on: May 14, 2013, 00:23:48 am »
Yes, I find it..!
thanks!!