News:

You may pay someone to create your store, or you visit our seminar and become a professional yourself with the silver certification

Main Menu

No Prices Show in Shopping Cart with PayPal

Started by designer0145, September 12, 2012, 19:41:54 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

designer0145

Hi Everyone!

I am a newbie at using both Joomla and VirtueMart.  I think I was able to get both VirtueMart and the UPS plugin set up... but am having trouble with the payment prices showing up in my shopping cart.  (I'm using PayPal as my only payment method.) I have checked the forums covering the topic and the book from ShowMe Guides "VirtueMart 2" but seem to be unable to resolve the problem.  Here's the issue and setup:

FRONTEND
My test products show up just fine in the actual shop, including the prices.  (Here's my page with the test products: (https://www.pkesposito.com/index.php/shop-products/2012-09-03-23-52-31)  However, when I click on "Add to Cart", then "View Cart, " here's what I get:

NAME: correct
SKU: correct
PRICE: NO PRICE
QUANTITY: correct
TAX: grayed out
DISCOUNT: grayed out
TOTAL: NO TOTAL

When I logged in as a customer in the frontend, the Payment Line shows "PayPal", but no prices are to be seen anywhere. 

When I am NOT logged in as a customer in the frontend, the Payment Line notifies me "No Payment Selected," and "Select Payment."  When I click through an error page appears with: "Safari can't verify the identity of the website 'www.pkesposito.com'.  The certificate for this website is invalid. You might be connecting to a website that is pretending to be 'www.pkesposito.com', which could put your confidential information at risk.  Would you like to connect to the website anyway?  If I click "Continue" I then get the following error message on my website: "Checkout Step 3.  Please select a payment method.  We are sorry, no payment method matches the characteristics of your order."

BACKEND
Here's how I tried to set the payment up: