VirtueMart Forum

VirtueMart 2 + 3 => Administration & Configuration => Topic started by: sui_page on October 14, 2013, 00:37:09 am

Title: Joomla home page ruined upon saving product
Post by: sui_page on October 14, 2013, 00:37:09 am
I've had this issue for a while and I can't seem to fix it. Basically after I add a new product and assign it to a top-level category the homepage of my Joomla site doesn't work properly. The only that displays is only a random bunch of VM products with no styling. What's going on here?
Title: Re: Joomla home page ruined upon saving product
Post by: sui_page on October 14, 2013, 06:25:17 am
I noticed this only happens when I make a new product 'featured'. Once I unlist it as a 'featured' product everything goes back to normal.
Title: Re: Joomla home page ruined upon saving product
Post by: jenkinhill on October 14, 2013, 23:46:27 pm
What versions? Are you using template overrides?  url?
Title: Re: Joomla home page ruined upon saving product
Post by: sui_page on October 14, 2013, 23:59:09 pm
What versions? Are you using template overrides?  url?

I'm not exactly sure however I've customized the style of this template here — http://demo.joomshaper.com/?template=megadeal (http://demo.joomshaper.com/?template=megadeal). By default this theme caters to featured products so I'm not sure why this would be an issue. You can see my development site here – http://demo.joomshaper.com/?template=megadeal (http://demo.joomshaper.com/?template=megadeal). I'm using the latests versions of the bother Joomla and VM
Title: Re: Joomla home page ruined upon saving product
Post by: PRO on October 15, 2013, 00:52:52 am
sounds like a menu item problem?
Title: Re: Joomla home page ruined upon saving product
Post by: sui_page on October 15, 2013, 01:28:00 am
I've posted the incorrect link. You can see my development site here – http://thewinepoint.snowyrobot.com/ (http://thewinepoint.snowyrobot.com/)
Title: Re: Joomla home page ruined upon saving product
Post by: sui_page on October 15, 2013, 05:58:45 am
I figured it out by isolating the issue. Basically it was a custom module called 'mod_news_show_sp2 issue' which is included in the template. It required that the product have a VM image uploaded otherwise it goes haywire