VirtueMart Forum

VirtueMart 2 + 3 + 4 => Administration & Configuration => Topic started by: Otto0815 on October 29, 2012, 20:52:16 PM

Title: How much Java is needed?How to find out?
Post by: Otto0815 on October 29, 2012, 20:52:16 PM
Hi,

maybe someone can help me here.....
I've got some problems with my site due to Javascript.......so i tried to search the problem with Firebug....

But how do i know what's needed and what's not?

This is what Firebug shows me:

<script src="//ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.6.4/jquery.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="/components/com_virtuemart/assets/js/jquery.noConflict.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="/components/com_virtuemart/assets/js/vmsite.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="/components/com_virtuemart/assets/js/facebox.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="/components/com_virtuemart/assets/js/vmprices.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="/media/system/js/mootools-core.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="/media/system/js/core.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="/media/system/js/modal.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="/media/system/js/mootools-more.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="http://www.xxxxxxxx.de/modules/mod_maximenuck/assets/moomaximenuck.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">

Can someone explain this to me?

Title: Re: How much Java is needed?How to find out?
Post by: PRO on October 29, 2012, 22:00:18 PM
Otto0815,
It's the maximenu more than likely conflicting

I use core joomla + vmart js only & do not have problems.

I tested a few of the mega menus, and always had conflicts

I ended up doing my own css only & separate J modules
http://www.kaizenmediaworks.com/multi-column-dropdown-joomla-menu-w-seperate-modules


You might can ask over at the maxi menu forums if they have a suggestion. It's normally a simple fix to keep them from conflicting

Title: Re: How much Java is needed?How to find out?
Post by: Otto0815 on October 29, 2012, 22:35:18 PM
The problems even exists if Maximenu is turned of....

The mainproblem is the modalbox if i want to add some things to the cart....it pops-up, but it wont close automaticly...
Title: Re: How much Java is needed?How to find out?
Post by: PRO on October 30, 2012, 11:46:10 AM
it does not close automatically
Title: Re: How much Java is needed?How to find out?
Post by: Otto0815 on October 30, 2012, 21:23:17 PM
Quote from: PRO on October 30, 2012, 11:46:10 AM
it does not close automatically

Are you sure?
If i remenber it right, in the early versions of VM2, it pop's up and is closing after 1-2 seconds......and you stay on the page where you clicked it...

Or am i completly wrong?
Title: Re: How much Java is needed?How to find out?
Post by: jenkinhill on October 30, 2012, 22:04:51 PM
No, not in 2.0 but in the old VM1.1 version it did that, but was complained about a lot so people used to hack the JavaScript to change the function.