Author Topic: Pivotal Payments  (Read 10478 times)

chrisakin

• Beginner
Pivotal Payments
« on: April 21, 2010, 12:41:03 pm »
Hello everyone,

I'm a noob to Virtuemart, and I'm trying to get things going.  I have Pivotal Payments as my credit card processor.  They have their own gateway.  Can someone point me in the right direction as far as what module I need to use/install to process credit cards through Pivotal Payments.  Or...is there a module that's generic where I can plug in a gateway and the related password information to process cards?

Thank you,

Chris Akin
  Akin IT Services
  www.akinitservices.com

richsung

Re: Pivotal Payments
« Reply #1 on: April 21, 2010, 17:43:55 pm »
Your question is very timely! Just finished an integration with Pivotal...

Ask them to set up authorize.net emulation, and use the authorize payment module that's included in Virtuemart. Works fine so far, though the portal e-mails don't seem to be working yet - looking into it now.

Cheers,
--Rich

richsung

« Reply #2 on: May 06, 2010, 06:39:20 am »
A follow-up on Authorize.net emulation for Pivotal Payments...

The e-mail notification service (which optionally sends an e-mail to the vendor and the end customer) doesn't work, but it's been stable over the past few weeks....

caplinq

« Reply #3 on: June 07, 2010, 17:20:01 pm »
richsung et al.,

We just got set up with Pivotal Payments and need it integrated into Virtuemart.  I just got off the phone with Pivotal who sent me the link in the Virtuemart forum with these notes.  Bummer that Pivotal Payment can't help directly, but can anyone help us integrate?  I have my username and password for the emulator already, but it doesn't seem to work.

I only changed two files in the root/administrator/components/com_virtuemart/classes/payment folder:
- ps_authorize.php
- ps_authorize.cfg.php