Author Topic: Fix for Internet Explorer (IE7) Operation Aborted issue.  (Read 425999 times)

grgBuilder

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: Fix for Internet Explorer (IE7) Operation Aborted issue.
« Reply #75 on: February 18, 2009, 01:41:29 am »
The problem with me is when someone tries with IE to see a product fly page  he gets the error and redirected in an empty page. The problem is serious for me because I have a commercial site and I am loosing sales every day.
I tried and replaced the files in the first page but nothing happened, the problem exists.

Gruz

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 159
  • Copyleft (є) all rights reversed
Re: Fix for Internet Explorer (IE7) Operation Aborted issue.
« Reply #76 on: February 18, 2009, 01:47:13 am »
grgBuilder, turn off slimbox for product images, till we have no 100% working solution.
Your installable language for VM2: http://gruz.org.ua/virtuemart-language-files.html

grgBuilder

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: Fix for Internet Explorer (IE7) Operation Aborted issue.
« Reply #77 on: February 18, 2009, 02:32:08 am »
I had problem in the frontend (maybe in the backend but I don't know because I am not using IE)..My analytics show a 45% usage of IE from my customers.

FIXED the problem by extracting all files from manual installation of VM 1.1.2 to folder ../components/com_virtuemart/js

Hope this does not cause any further problems..

Imago

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Fix for Internet Explorer (IE7) Operation Aborted issue.
« Reply #78 on: February 18, 2009, 09:20:24 am »
Hello,

Got the same problem here, by opening the homepage of www.virtuemart.net

Michael West

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 120
    • The Website
Re: Fix for Internet Explorer (IE7) Operation Aborted issue.
« Reply #79 on: February 18, 2009, 09:32:23 am »
And yes, the VM Demo has this problem, see the pic below.

I forget, did some one add "Frontend VM admin only works with legacy mode OFF"?


Last post (I hope) I'm done trying to figure this out.

Tried the method below, did not work for me on the last page of the checkout process.
Quote
FIXED the problem by extracting all files from manual installation of VM 1.1.2 to folder ../components/com_virtuemart/js

P.S. Spybot your local machine, just to make sure it is clean.

http://www.safer-networking.org/

By the way, my "Windows User Control" says the Banner on Virtumart.net keeps trying to install something from CLICKAD. Maybe you guys should check that?

[attachment cleanup by admin]
Try posting a link to your website in your profile, or a link to the error page if possible.

A picture is worth a thousand words. For XP get http://www.bhelpuri.net/Snippy/SnippyDownload.htm, or...

Windows Vista has a Snipping Tool in the Accessories area of the Start Button.

"We look for things that make us go, computer things."
(StarTrek NG: Pakleds Episode http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4lxIL1WlxSQ).


Have you read the manual? http://virtuemart.net/documentation/User_Manual/index.html I did, huh?

korb

  • Quality&Testing Team
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 685
  • VM 2.0 in heavy testing
    • Buy my work
Re: Fix for Internet Explorer (IE7) Operation Aborted issue.
« Reply #80 on: February 18, 2009, 15:39:21 pm »
Peter, I tried your fix and does not work with VM 1.1.2 and IE5.

korb

  • Quality&Testing Team
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 685
  • VM 2.0 in heavy testing
    • Buy my work
Re: Fix for Internet Explorer (IE7) Operation Aborted issue.
« Reply #81 on: February 18, 2009, 16:01:37 pm »
After applied the fixes from Peter (Aravot) I tried this and it works:
Quote
After spending several hours on the net searching and debugging my site I finally solved the problem regarding the "operation aborted" issue in IE7. (IE crashed immediately after hitting my frontpage). Turned out I was looking too much into Virtuemart modules, not the core Joomla modules.

I stumbled upon a post on the Joomla forum describing an issue with "domready. Load" which is implemented into the core mod_mainmenu module. The following solved my problem:

Change the following file: /libraries/joomla/html/html/behavior.php

~line 108
$tooltipInit = ' window.addEvent(\'domready\', function(){ var JTooltips = new Tips($$(\''.$selector.'\'), '.$options.'); });';
to
$tooltipInit = ' window.addEvent(\'load\', function(){ var JTooltips = new Tips($$(\''.$selector.'\'), '.$options.'); });';

Alternatively they do describe some other possibilities utilising Moo 1.2.1. for the frontend, leaving Joomla backend on 1.1.1. I enclosed the link of the thread below for everybody who is interested. 

http://forum.joomla.org/viewtopic.php?f=231&t=310784

Hope this helps some of you as well.
Thanks mate

ChrisDigifob

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Fix for Internet Explorer (IE7) Operation Aborted issue.
« Reply #82 on: February 18, 2009, 18:08:03 pm »
All the way back to my original fix which works a treat for the fron end.

http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=51089.msg166693#msg166693


aravot

  • Peter
  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2874
    • VirtueMart Extensions
Re: Fix for Internet Explorer (IE7) Operation Aborted issue.
« Reply #83 on: February 18, 2009, 20:25:28 pm »
Peter, I tried your fix and does not work with VM 1.1.2 and IE5.

The fix is for 1.1.3, 1.1.2 had no issue to fix at least not reported.

korb

  • Quality&Testing Team
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 685
  • VM 2.0 in heavy testing
    • Buy my work
Re: Fix for Internet Explorer (IE7) Operation Aborted issue.
« Reply #84 on: February 18, 2009, 22:08:42 pm »
It is because I use front end files from VM 1.1.3 to VM 1.1.2.
I needed some fixes, so that is the reason.

escapeit

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Fix for Internet Explorer (IE7) Operation Aborted issue.
« Reply #85 on: February 19, 2009, 22:11:56 pm »
i just disabled virtuemart product snapshot plugin and no there is no errors!

bvanbreukelen

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Fix for Internet Explorer (IE7) Operation Aborted issue.
« Reply #86 on: February 20, 2009, 11:04:11 am »
Hi, Although a newbe here I would like to reply with the details of my own quest to resolve this problem:
I have three sites, two hosted (linux) and one running on my own server (apache windows2003). When I started trying out VM ~ 3 weeks ago I installed version 1.1.0 on Joomla 1.5.6. No problems here everything worked fine.
My next step was installing it on my 2nd site. It had joomla 1.5.9 and VM 1.1.3 (2-3 days ago). I got the operation aborted problem both in front and backend. Tried almost all solutions here on this forum and only backend problem was solved. Firefox by the way = OK.
So I installed on my local machine J1.1.9 and VM 1.1.3.. Also operation aborted errors. Next I downgraded the VM 1.1.3 on the linux machine to 1.1.2, 1.1.1 and even 1.1.0. Always the operation aborted error popped up. Next, downgrading Joomla to 1.5.6.. Still that darn operation aborted problem. Tried the same thing on my local machine.. same error. So I copied the whole joomla install from my only working machine and.. tadaa NO ERROR.  ??? (tested on both linux and local). So there must be a differences between the OLD 1.5.6 and the one I downloaded (for the downgrade). I even updated VM to 1.1.3 without any problems! ;D

My idea is that somewhere in the core of Joomla something happened. (I don't know what). I should run a diff or so.  (anyone interested?)
 

ilovegedeon

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Fix for Internet Explorer (IE7) Operation Aborted issue.
« Reply #87 on: February 23, 2009, 13:26:20 pm »
Thanks.

Seem to be resolved

DO NOT FORGET TO CLEAR THE CACHE OF IE7 (i did forget)

thanks again.

P.

boekerman

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • Boeker Design
Re: Fix for Internet Explorer (IE7) Operation Aborted issue.
« Reply #88 on: February 24, 2009, 09:35:35 am »
I tried the latest fix and still can't get my store to work in IE7. The problem only appears on the product details page with product photos. I'm using VM 1.1.3 and J 1.5.9. http://www.trueliteled.com/store.html.

boekerman

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • Boeker Design
Re: Fix for Internet Explorer (IE7) Operation Aborted issue.
« Reply #89 on: February 24, 2009, 10:11:31 am »
I did get the product flypage to view in IE after disabling the Lightbox. Not really what I wanted - the site doesn't look as polished. Hopefully there will be a fix to allow lightbox (or similar) to work with VM and IE7.