Author Topic: [SOLVED] No thumbnail in modules  (Read 2162 times)

oak

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 8
[SOLVED] No thumbnail in modules
« on: November 09, 2008, 05:48:29 am »
I get the thumbnail in admin and once you get down to the product description in the front end...but no thumbnail in any module will work nor in the catergory. I have read just about every post regarding thumbnails and no help so far... :(
I have changed the CHMOD on the files and folders to no avail....please help

I am not the only one with this problem....

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 28302
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: No thumbnail in modules
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2008, 22:28:35 pm »
url?
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VirtueMart 3.8.9.10473 on Joomla 3.9.28 PHP 7.4.14

oak

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: No thumbnail in modules
« Reply #2 on: November 11, 2008, 07:10:07 am »
http://balibebek.com.au/

Been real busy sorry..really need to get this sorted out

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 28302
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: No thumbnail in modules
« Reply #3 on: November 11, 2008, 09:59:55 am »
Looks like a server issue, as there is nothing wrong with the code produced.
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VirtueMart 3.8.9.10473 on Joomla 3.9.28 PHP 7.4.14

oak

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: No thumbnail in modules
« Reply #4 on: November 11, 2008, 11:26:48 am »
any idea what im looking for?

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 28302
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: No thumbnail in modules
« Reply #5 on: November 11, 2008, 23:45:26 pm »
No idea. PHP version?
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VirtueMart 3.8.9.10473 on Joomla 3.9.28 PHP 7.4.14

oak

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: No thumbnail in modules
« Reply #6 on: November 12, 2008, 06:49:10 am »
thanks for the help.. It turned out to be a server problem..my host had to set the CMD as I did not have enough premissions..all working good now