Author Topic: [SOLVED] Manufacturer link  (Read 4364 times)

vikezz

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 50
[SOLVED] Manufacturer link
« on: October 28, 2008, 00:27:40 AM »
Hi virtuemart gurus,

Would this be possible:

When pressing the manufacturer link on a flypage, instead of open up a popup, it goes directly to the URL, that are provided in the virtuemart backend? That would be awesome :)

Thanks for your help

Best regards,
Vikezz

vikezz

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 50
Re: Manufacturer link
« Reply #1 on: October 28, 2008, 00:40:30 AM »
I've got it!! luckily this thread had something similar:
http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=21089.msg151631#msg151631

just changed it a little bit:
Code: [Select]
  $manufacturer_id = $ps_product->get_manufacturer_id($product_id); 
  $q  = "SELECT mf_url FROM #__{vm}_manufacturer WHERE "; //bzz
  $q .= "manufacturer_id=$manufacturer_id"; //bzz
  $db->query($q); //bzz
  $db->next_record(); //bzz
  $mf_url = $db->f("mf_url");   //bzz
 
  $manufacturer_name = $ps_product->get_mf_name($product_id);
  $manufacturer_link = "";
  if( $manufacturer_id && !empty($manufacturer_name) ) {
    $link = $mf_url;  //bzz
$text = $manufacturer_name;  //bzz
    $manufacturer_link .= "<a href=".$link.">".$text."</a>";  //bzz

Have fun :)

eradio

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
Re: [SOLVED] Manufacturer link
« Reply #2 on: October 29, 2008, 19:07:50 PM »
Which page do you edit to complete this? Also..the manufacturer link currently opens into a popup window, which is not template specific. Does this adjustment address the index.php VS index2.php that is in pop up link?

vikezz

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 50
Re: [SOLVED] Manufacturer link
« Reply #3 on: October 30, 2008, 12:59:13 PM »
Just open your shop.product_details.php file..

if you add the above example,you will not have a popup, it will just open up the link.

cheers

Agnelo Quelhas

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: [SOLVED] Manufacturer link
« Reply #4 on: January 16, 2009, 19:07:44 PM »
Hello,

I am trying to change the manufacturer link in the flypage.tpl.php to open directly the manufacturer page instead of the the virtuemart popup.

I've read the post but did not found the "shop.product_details.php" page in the whole virtuemart folder.

Can you help please!

AQ

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 28746
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: [SOLVED] Manufacturer link
« Reply #5 on: January 17, 2009, 13:28:15 PM »
/administrator/components/com_virtuemart/html/shop.product_details.php
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VirtueMart 4.2.5 10924 J! 3.10.11 PHP 8.2.7

Bart

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: [SOLVED] Manufacturer link
« Reply #6 on: June 03, 2009, 22:25:28 PM »
I edited it but now it pastes the link of the manufacturer directly after my own site, that way the link is incorrect and isnt showing.

Any way to correct this?

Bart

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: [SOLVED] Manufacturer link
« Reply #7 on: June 03, 2009, 22:27:34 PM »
Never mind, I fixed it by adding http:// to the manufacturer website (before it started directly with www. )

Bart

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: [SOLVED] Manufacturer link
« Reply #8 on: June 03, 2009, 22:31:02 PM »
New problem : How can I let the link pop up in a new screen instead of the existing screen?