Author Topic: Flypage template change not reflecting changes  (Read 5871 times)

zuze

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 46
Flypage template change not reflecting changes
« on: May 11, 2008, 16:02:29 pm »
When I change my flypage template in configuration to another one, the changes do not reflect in the front end.

I see the same layout for each flypage template.

There is also a small square box next to the image.
In the picture attached,I am using flypage_images.tpl . This product has 2 additional images uploaded, that are not displaying.
Please help...

zuze

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 46
Re: Flypage template change not reflecting changes
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2008, 16:41:01 pm »
Individual Category settings does not have a fly page setup, as the manual says.

Am I missing something?

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 28399
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: Flypage template change not reflecting changes
« Reply #2 on: May 11, 2008, 20:26:31 pm »
Individual Category settings does not have a fly page setup, as the manual says.

See bottom of the Category Information page for a category - there you will see drop down boxes for Category browse page and Category Flypage.
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VirtueMart 4.0.10 10767  J 3.10.11 PHP 7.4.30

Micha

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 71
Re: Flypage template change not reflecting changes
« Reply #3 on: July 03, 2008, 16:32:26 pm »
I just have only 1 option and that's the Categorie browse and i see not the Category Flypage? I use Joomla 1.0.15 and VM 1.1.1

I only have this option in de Administration/Configuration Tab Site FLYPAGE
But this is the default setting for new products.

I hope 1.1.2 coming soon ;-)

Micha

xxtokerxx

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: Flypage template change not reflecting changes
« Reply #4 on: August 20, 2008, 00:24:09 am »
Same issue as this guy, i just bloody can't get multiple images, and no flypage control under catgory!