Author Topic: decimal quantity  (Read 29732 times)

Phelan

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 30
Re: decimal quantity
« Reply #30 on: January 30, 2011, 11:24:40 am »
Hej,
it works well on my shop but since latest updates it does not work anymore...this is really crap and i´m sick about it.
This should be standard in virtuemart to can decimals and wich choice of sperator

Linholen974

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: decimal quantity
« Reply #31 on: February 03, 2011, 01:23:10 am »
I go to work on decimal quantity for Virtuemart 1.1.6 and i will publish the solution soon !
I think i had for two or tree day to make it available but if i finish ealier the solution will be publish
Thank at all

sender

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: decimal quantity
« Reply #32 on: February 15, 2011, 20:50:24 pm »
Anyone? I need this too.


Roues

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 25
Re: decimal quantity
« Reply #33 on: March 29, 2011, 13:17:49 pm »
In the table 'jos_vm_orders' I don't actually have a 'product_quantity', I can find the others

correctly will jos_vm_order_item (not jos_vm_orders)

tuete

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: decimal quantity
« Reply #34 on: July 19, 2011, 20:31:42 pm »
Hello everyone

I have still this problem and i think this will be also in the future a big problem, because the developer change the code often. In the newest version 1.1.9 the hack it's work but the inventory is not work with then i give e.g. 4.8 and the system makes 4.
Gives a Hack thaths also work in the newest version? Then i would to sell fabric per centimeter...

Thank for your help.
I'm sorry for my bad english. It's not my native tongue

Phelan

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 30
Re: decimal quantity
« Reply #35 on: July 24, 2011, 09:39:01 am »
This solution sucks,

Dear VM Team we need this option in standard !!!! lot of other Shops can handle decimal qty. Why VM not on a prper way.

Phelan

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 30
Re: decimal quantity
« Reply #36 on: July 26, 2011, 11:14:57 am »
with another Shop product ?

cuevision

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: decimal quantity
« Reply #37 on: November 04, 2011, 20:12:37 pm »
Hi.

Please could you be of any help for me too?

As you can see on the attached images of the VM backend, I am strugglin wit the Decimals overthere. I have been searching for weeks, placed it on several forums, without any luck. As you know much about decimals, I hope you can help.

I like to have the notation like this €23.05 and not € 23,05335 or € 23,0533 but only two digits/ciphers

Thanks and regards,
Ed

[attachment cleanup by admin]

davidla

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: decimal quantity
« Reply #38 on: November 04, 2011, 22:09:39 pm »

I solved my problem. Thank you a lot. cad services windows 7 theme buying tips

brama

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: decimal quantity
« Reply #39 on: August 24, 2012, 09:06:44 am »
Hello there.

Could any one refresh that link for me  http://www.netdev974.com/decimalqty.zip or send me them by e-mail?

krzysztof@gate-software.pl

I will be very greatfull for that. Thanku