Author Topic: related products - how to configure ?  (Read 5634 times)

barnea10

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 16
related products - how to configure ?
« on: August 09, 2012, 12:20:15 pm »
hello,
i would like to show related products in each product detail page
where can i configure in the admin the relation between products ?

i see child products but its not the same,
please advice

Barnea

ivus

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 534
  • - YAY me... proud member of the 500 club...
Re: related products - how to configure ?
« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2012, 18:03:24 pm »
Hi barnea10,

If you go to a product edit page, there is a tab "CUSTOM FIELDS". The first field block is "RELATED PRODUCTS". I think that's what you're after.

I hope this helps.

pranavp

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: related products - how to configure ?
« Reply #2 on: August 24, 2012, 08:49:10 am »
Dear Sir,
I want to show related products with any of the product.
I have installed Virtuemart version 2.0.8c, just wondered, Related Products option is not working ,as this was available and working in previous versions.

Please provide guide, as early as possible.

Thanking you in advance.

[attachment cleanup by admin]

ivus

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 534
  • - YAY me... proud member of the 500 club...
Re: related products - how to configure ?
« Reply #3 on: August 24, 2012, 08:53:33 am »
Hi pranavp,

2 points:
  • You should upgrade to the latest version
  • Do you have a product called "aaa"? if not then the script will return false?

pranavp

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: related products - how to configure ?
« Reply #4 on: August 24, 2012, 09:37:16 am »
Lots of thanks for your immediate reply.

I have upgraded to version 2.0.10, and for your information i also have created product name with aaa, but still its not working ,any patch in the code.???

Thanking you again.

ivus

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 534
  • - YAY me... proud member of the 500 club...
Re: related products - how to configure ?
« Reply #5 on: August 24, 2012, 09:50:30 am »
It's worked fine on my version 2.0.8e

Do you have any javascript error? since that field uses an AJAX call.


pranavp

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: related products - how to configure ?
« Reply #6 on: August 24, 2012, 10:34:28 am »
I have checked , ajax returning result, but, result is not displayed.
So what is the solution????

pranavp

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: related products - how to configure ?
« Reply #7 on: August 24, 2012, 11:30:35 am »
Hey I got , actually Azrul System Mambot For Joomla plugin gets conflicted wth this system.

When i am disabling this related product works fine, but other system fails in run like checkout.

Any patch for that?

Immediate reply appreciated.

Thanking you in advance.

ivus

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 534
  • - YAY me... proud member of the 500 club...
Re: related products - how to configure ?
« Reply #8 on: August 24, 2012, 11:55:26 am »
Hi pranavp,

I'm glad you got to the bottom of it.

Perhap you should contact "Azrul System Mambot For Joomla plugin" developers for a solution.

ivus  ;D

barnea10

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: related products - how to configure ?
« Reply #9 on: August 26, 2012, 20:02:29 pm »
Hi barnea10,

If you go to a product edit page, there is a tab "CUSTOM FIELDS". The first field block is "RELATED PRODUCTS". I think that's what you're after.

I hope this helps.

thanks :)
found it

yosandra

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 34
Re: related products - how to configure ?
« Reply #10 on: October 16, 2013, 10:49:44 am »
Thanks for this help and tips; It helped me a lot too.
Regards.