Author Topic: No currency Defined  (Read 1524 times)

matelasarabais

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 13
No currency Defined
« on: January 27, 2014, 06:15:40 am »
Fresh installation of Joomla and Virtue Mart 2

Tried all bunch of stuff from different forum topics
1- Went into table and checked 1 at both places
2- Google query is at 0
3-Admin is set up as vendor

Won't let me save currency to canadian dollar, or enter information about me in shopping editor.

Always says i need to enter information even though I do, it wont let me save.

ok thanks!

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 28467
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VirtueMart 4.0.12 10777  J 3.10.11 PHP 7.4.30

matelasarabais

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: No currency Defined
« Reply #2 on: January 27, 2014, 16:02:59 pm »
i did all th stuff you posted on other topics and that you just replied to me didnt work

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 28467
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: No currency Defined
« Reply #3 on: January 27, 2014, 16:17:20 pm »
You are superadmin?
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VirtueMart 4.0.12 10777  J 3.10.11 PHP 7.4.30

matelasarabais

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: No currency Defined
« Reply #4 on: January 27, 2014, 23:20:29 pm »
im not sure what is it and how can i make myself superadmin if im not?

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 28467
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: No currency Defined
« Reply #5 on: January 27, 2014, 23:23:00 pm »
No, only a superadmin can make another user up to superadmin level - unless you edit the entry if the database. Joomla's user manager should show Super Users  as User Group next to your name.
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VirtueMart 4.0.12 10777  J 3.10.11 PHP 7.4.30

matelasarabais

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: No currency Defined
« Reply #6 on: January 28, 2014, 00:34:36 am »
it does, im the only user, and im a super user.

what next?

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 28467
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: No currency Defined
« Reply #7 on: January 28, 2014, 10:45:53 am »
YOu still have not sais which versions of Joomla/VM you are using? Also which PHP version?
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VirtueMart 4.0.12 10777  J 3.10.11 PHP 7.4.30

matelasarabais

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: No currency Defined
« Reply #8 on: January 28, 2014, 17:06:53 pm »
virtue mart latest 2 and joomla 2.5 php im not sure? i use godaddy server

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 28467
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: No currency Defined
« Reply #9 on: January 28, 2014, 17:29:40 pm »
Latest? Exactly which versions is always important. http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=79799.0

Your PHP version is shown in Joomla Site/System information/PHP information tab.  We see too many people have problems on Godaddy servers........
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VirtueMart 4.0.12 10777  J 3.10.11 PHP 7.4.30

matelasarabais

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: No currency Defined
« Reply #10 on: January 29, 2014, 01:31:04 am »
php version 5.3.24
joomla 2.5.14
virtuemart 2.0.26d

i dont know but so far godaddy been working as well as any other i had before (iscream in canada, and aplus.net for a couple of years)

matelasarabais

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: No currency Defined
« Reply #11 on: January 29, 2014, 07:26:08 am »
Can you tell me how to remove the coding instead?

I use vm2 as a catalog only and i dont even need the pricing option as i write it myself as text so if you could simply point me to the coding which makes it appear the message on my site, i would be rid of the problem!

thanks

matelasarabais

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: No currency Defined
« Reply #12 on: January 30, 2014, 07:27:09 am »
nobody??

matelasarabais

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: No currency Defined
« Reply #13 on: January 30, 2014, 08:07:53 am »
found a way... deleted the whole line in currencydisplay.php about currency warning. not appearing on website anymore!