VirtueMart Forum

VirtueMart 2 + 3 + 4 => Product pricing => Topic started by: nunomigpe on May 02, 2014, 18:19:35 PM

Title: Vat taxes on VM 2.026D line trough
Post by: nunomigpe on May 02, 2014, 18:19:35 PM
Hello

I´m trying to understand why after enable prices including tax/vat  i have a line trough like it is a discount

I try to read here to find solution but so far i didn´t find, can anyone help me out on this one?

VM 2.0.26
Joomla 2.5.19

Here some pictures with firebug:

http://prntscr.com/3f46mg
http://prntscr.com/3f46rv

In second the main price is corect and show corect, in the first the price is ok but in small and with a line-trough

Thanks

Best Regards
Title: Re: Vat taxes on VM 2.026D line trough
Post by: GJC Web Design on May 02, 2014, 18:49:10 PM
Line thru is just a style set by css - without a live url can't help further

Title: Re: Vat taxes on VM 2.026D line trough
Post by: nunomigpe on May 03, 2014, 06:25:39 AM
Quote from: GJC Web Design on May 02, 2014, 18:49:10 PM
Line thru is just a style set by css - without a live url can't help further

Hi there

Thanks for your help

Solution:

Go to root/yourtemplate/html/com_virtuemart/category/default.php

Line 302

if($product->prices['basePriceWithTax'])
echo '<small>'.$this->currency->createPriceDiv( 'basePriceWithTax', 'COM_VIRTUEMART_PRODUCT_BASEPRICE_WITHTAX', $product->prices, true).'</small>';

TO:

if($product->prices['basePriceWithTax'])
echo '<normal>'.$this->currency->createPriceDiv( 'basePriceWithTax', 'COM_VIRTUEMART_PRODUCT_BASEPRICE_WITHTAX', $product->prices, true).'</normal>';

That´s it price appear like normal but with taxes included like this photo:

http://prntscr.com/3fhhnf

I´m not expert but i believe if i change from small to normal for VM is like change from discount to normal price, or not, but that did the trick

Have fun best regards
Title: Re: Vat taxes on VM 2.026D line trough
Post by: jenkinhill on May 03, 2014, 23:35:34 PM
Not for normal (default) VM but maybe in the template overrides you use. Nobody can tell without a URL but OK if you have fixed it.