Author Topic: New pre subrelase N, ... final RC3  (Read 71726 times)

Lagendijk

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • Lagendijk Meubels
Re: New pre subrelase N, ...J
« Reply #120 on: December 12, 2011, 23:07:44 pm »
Well, maybe it`s a IE glitch or something, checked it with firefox and on a ipad and then it works fine indeed.

cas

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 487
Re: New pre subrelase N, ...K
« Reply #121 on: December 13, 2011, 03:59:28 am »
For those of us still running 1.9.8.RC2 M in production, is RC3 pre K stable enough yet to upgrade or should we wait?  What are the recommended steps to upgrade from M?  ie,  do we need to uninstall the existing AIO plugins, or has that problem been resolved?  Do we need to uninstall the M component, or install pre K over top of M?  Any advice is much appreciated.

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10040
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: New pre subrelase N, ...K
« Reply #122 on: December 13, 2011, 04:03:20 am »
When it is ready, you just install it over your M version!
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

cas

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 487
Re: New pre subrelase N, ...K
« Reply #123 on: December 13, 2011, 04:16:25 am »
Hi Milbo,

It sounds like you're saying it's not ready yet?  Should we hold off?   Is there an estimate when it will be ready? 

Thanks,
Chuck

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10040
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: New pre subrelase N, ...K
« Reply #124 on: December 13, 2011, 15:08:50 pm »
I am quite eager that the next version RC3-M should be tried for people like you to replace RC2-M. I think RC-N will be then the final.

btw arnask, please use this thread for your bug http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=94939.0
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

jjk

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3647
  • using Matomo instead of Google Analytics
[Partially solved]Re: New pre subrelase N, ...K
« Reply #125 on: December 13, 2011, 22:13:53 pm »
J1.7.3/VM2 SVN revision 5031
At the moment I don't get the frontend language (language files) to switch to my second language anymore.
This part of the problem turned out to be a stupid typo (missing quotation mark) in the frontend language file which prevented the file from being loaded.

The second part of the problem remains: I still can't save any product long description in the second language. Short description saves.
Non-English Shops: Are your language files up to date?
http://virtuemart.net/community/translations

oldagent

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: New pre subrelase N, ...h
« Reply #126 on: December 14, 2011, 14:07:22 pm »
The story behind that is,... just coding life.

Someone from the team developed for the customplugins are faster method to use them. This pattern used static calls. Then we used that pattern and were quite happy, but it was nasty to write for it, because it was not used as true object.

During the optimisation phase we found out how to use the standard or better enhanced joomla plugin pattern and to boost the whole thing with a little trick. But this little trick didnt worked for the customs. So we were forced to rewrite all triggers of these family and this is causing us so much trouble. But now we have the possibility to write more powerful plugins then before. So it will come back, you can be sure.
OK this really good to know but when it will happen? With next release or after final release? I mean how important is this plugin in your tasks list?
I don't want to be impolite or rude but can you please give some information about your plans with this plugin.

cas

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 487
Re: New pre subrelase N, ...M
« Reply #127 on: December 15, 2011, 01:41:11 am »
I'm currently running RC2-M, so what's the best way to upgrade to RC3-M?  Should I uninstall the RC2 AIO plugins & VM component first, or just install over top? 

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10404
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: New pre subrelase N, ...M
« Reply #128 on: December 15, 2011, 03:47:54 am »
over top
J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)

cas

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 487
Re: New pre subrelase N, ...M
« Reply #129 on: December 15, 2011, 04:12:25 am »
Hi Banquet,

Even the plugins?  I read in previous posts that was an issue, and it was recommended uninstalling them first.  That has been fixed now? 

Thanks,
Chuck

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10040
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: New pre subrelase N, ...M
« Reply #130 on: December 15, 2011, 04:32:53 am »
imho yes
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

cas

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 487
Re: New pre subrelase N, ...M
« Reply #131 on: December 15, 2011, 08:08:33 am »
The good news is it upgraded cleanly without having to uninstall anything.  The bad news is bugs reported fixed in other posts are not fixed on my site:
1) My actual product cost is still showing in the shopping cart Price column with a line through it.  Cost should not display anywhere on the website.
2) The tax is being calculated in the cart without anyone logged in, so how does it know which tax rule to apply.  The tax should be 0 until a user is logged in.   
3) The tax should not be added to the price in the cart Price column.  The Price column should just be the product price without tax.
4) The cart Discount column is showing a value not related to the discount value.  It is simply taking the difference between the base cost and the final price.  That's not the discount amount.
5) The cart is not saved when user logs out.

clabis71

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 38
Re: New pre subrelase N, ...M
« Reply #132 on: December 15, 2011, 12:35:22 pm »
I'm testing from VM2 already begun. Sorry for my english.
When I found this problem on the quantity.
If we include a minimum amount in each case it is possible with the +/- decrease the quantity.
Also I could not in any way to make the steps of quantity, eg every 50 items.
I also display these errors:
# vmdebug self::$_jpConfig->lang it_it
# vmdebug vmTime: loadConfig db no: 0.00470089912415
# vmdebug put in plugin, use internal plugin table instead
# vmdebug datas save Var1:
# vmdebug self::$_jpConfig->lang it_it
# vmdebug vmTime: loadConfig db no: 0.00416898727417

jjk

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3647
  • using Matomo instead of Google Analytics
Re: New pre subrelase N, ...M
« Reply #133 on: December 15, 2011, 17:53:20 pm »
Just a note - when checking the database table after a fresh install of com_virtuemart2.0.0_RC3_Pre_M, phpMyAdmin reports one duplicate index:

Problems with indexes of table `joxjk_virtuemart_shipmentmethods`
The indexes PRIMARY and idx_virtuemart_shipmentmethod_id seem to be equal and one of them could possibly be removed.
Non-English Shops: Are your language files up to date?
http://virtuemart.net/community/translations

beipink

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 78
Re: New pre subrelase N, ... final RC3
« Reply #134 on: December 16, 2011, 03:59:45 am »
will this small bug be fixed for the final release?

http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=94565.0