Author Topic: Product Thumbnail problem  (Read 11063 times)

Geppux

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 173
Re: Product Thumbnail problem
« Reply #15 on: December 05, 2015, 19:20:39 pm »
I Forget:

Joomla 3.4.5
VM 3.0.12

lindapowers

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1335
  • If you're going through hell, keep going.
    • Venta de naranjas online y mandarinas
  • Skype Name: manu.gonzalez91
  • VirtueMart Version: Latest avi
Re: Product Thumbnail problem
« Reply #16 on: December 06, 2015, 01:38:24 am »
This happens to me also since update to 3.0.12 however this issue is only seen the first time you upload additional images. Save the product exit and click in it again and youll see the thumbnails in the backend again.

Geppux

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 173
Re: Product Thumbnail problem
« Reply #17 on: December 18, 2015, 16:57:59 pm »
It's not my case, If I exit and re-enter the product the thumbnail still missing.

elleclouds

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
Re: Product Thumbnail problem
« Reply #18 on: December 25, 2015, 16:36:11 pm »
It's not my case, If I exit and re-enter the product the thumbnail still missing.

Having this same issue.

Studio 42

  • Contributing Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3955
  • Joomla & Virtuemart developper
    • Studio 42 - Virtuemart & Joomla extentions
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6 & 3
Re: Product Thumbnail problem
« Reply #19 on: December 25, 2015, 23:17:00 pm »
It's not my case, If I exit and re-enter the product the thumbnail still missing.
Hi,
I had the same strange problem, but only for some thumbs.
After Upgrade the filename was lowercase all.
Eg before update : "Image.jpg" was after "image.jpg"
So i checked the reported virtuemart image having erroson activating debug message on front and edited each image filename and saved it and all worked.
This work when you have only some image with error, else a little renaming function is needed.

Geppux

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 173
Re: Product Thumbnail problem
« Reply #20 on: March 12, 2016, 12:50:33 pm »
I tried to upload images with the name lowercase but I still have the problem.

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 27478
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM 3.4.3.10057 on Joomla 3.9.10 PHP 7.0.33
Testing VM 3.5.0.10097 on Joomla 3.9.10

Geppux

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 173
Re: Product Thumbnail problem
« Reply #22 on: March 12, 2016, 14:52:44 pm »
No way! still the same problem...

Studio 42

  • Contributing Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3955
  • Joomla & Virtuemart developper
    • Studio 42 - Virtuemart & Joomla extentions
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6 & 3
Re: Product Thumbnail problem
« Reply #23 on: March 12, 2016, 15:39:04 pm »
Try to use only lower case ,number and underscore.
so az01- only,perhaps it's better. I had similar problem because bad chars in image for a customer site.

Geppux

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 173
Re: Product Thumbnail problem
« Reply #24 on: March 12, 2016, 19:05:15 pm »
Not working also with everything lowercase. I noticed that if I create a child and then I clone it to create a second child the thumbnails are created for all images...bho!!!  :o

raunhar

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 241
Re: Product Thumbnail problem
« Reply #25 on: March 26, 2016, 07:25:16 am »
Joomla 3.5
VM: 3.0.14
I am also facing this problem. All the folders have reqd permission.
WHen I upload the image, the mail image shows but not the thumbnail. (at the backend also)
I again try Replace Thumbnail. At that time the thumbnail shows up at the backend, but not at front.
After three-four try's does the image and thubmnail show.

 

Nilsy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
    • Sexhibition
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.2.1
Re: Product Thumbnail problem
« Reply #26 on: April 09, 2016, 13:16:18 pm »
J3.5.1
VM3.0.14

Backend thumb points to the correct full size image file, but the actual thumbnail is not generated.
This is only for additional image files.
The primary image file is handled correctly.
The thumb for additional images will be called product.jpg_product, where obviously the _product AFTER the .jpg is not a correct image file extension.

This thumbnail image (backend) IS however generated (corrected) when you view the product detail page in the frontend.
Then it will be suddenly stored to the correct resized folder.
Joomla 3.6.5

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 27478
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: Product Thumbnail problem
« Reply #27 on: April 09, 2016, 14:24:12 pm »
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM 3.4.3.10057 on Joomla 3.9.10 PHP 7.0.33
Testing VM 3.5.0.10097 on Joomla 3.9.10

The Godfather

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Joomla 3.5.1 - Virtuemart 3.0.16 - PHP 5.6.20
    • Pasargad Informatics Programmers
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.0.16
Re: Product Thumbnail problem
« Reply #28 on: April 12, 2016, 03:43:08 am »
i still have this issue with joomla 3.5 and virtuemart 3.0.14
is there any solution?!

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 27478
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: Product Thumbnail problem
« Reply #29 on: April 12, 2016, 10:57:13 am »
It does not need solving. The thumb is not generated from the full size image until it is first required on the product details page of the frontend.

http://docs.virtuemart.net/tutorials/templating-layouts/222-different-thumbnail-sizes.html
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM 3.4.3.10057 on Joomla 3.9.10 PHP 7.0.33
Testing VM 3.5.0.10097 on Joomla 3.9.10