Author Topic: VIP Option - Separate pricing structure?  (Read 3263 times)

shickyhicks

• Beginner
VIP Option - Separate pricing structure?
« on: January 24, 2011, 20:12:21 pm »
I have a question... I am a designer for a wholesale vitamin business.. and their business model is such:

A customer buys vitamins from us at retail prices, until his expenses reach $100. Once he has spent $100, he is a member of the Wholesale Vitamin Club. He is then able to pay almost half of what vitamins cost.

What we are looking for is a shopping cart that can track the customer, so that once he reaches the $100 limit, he is automatically assigned this "VIP" status and get the new lower price. Is this possible on Virtue Mart, or is it possible to have you write us a script that can do this?

jenkinhill

• UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: VIP Option - Separate pricing structure?
« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2011, 22:17:10 pm »
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM 3.8.0 10314 on Joomla 3.9.16 PHP 7.0.33

piercerides

• Beginner
Re: VIP Option - Separate pricing structure?
« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2011, 18:53:56 pm »
Ive been using RS Membership! by RS Joomla! only because Virtuemart didn't have a subscription managment option. It would be a simple enough feature to add, just assign another payment to be processed 1 mo. away with the same price and processing information over a secure server. It could be the same integration with all the existing payment gateway integrations.