Author Topic: VM width help  (Read 5057 times)

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10437
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: VM width help
« Reply #15 on: January 19, 2010, 00:07:42 am »
you are looking INSIDE the browse folder right?

the doctor 213

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Good news everybody...
    • Iron Mind Design
Re: VM width help
« Reply #16 on: January 19, 2010, 21:20:16 pm »
Yes, and these are the files in the browse folder.
addtocart_form.tpl
browse_header_all.tpl
browse_header_category.tpl
browse_header_keyword.tpl
browse_header_manufacturer.tpl
browse_layouttable.tpl
browse_listtable.tpl
browse_notables.tpl
browse_orderbyfields.tpl
browse_orderbyform.tpl
browse_pagenav.tpl
browse_searchparameter_form.tpl

I've looked in each of those and haven't found what you told me to look for.  I'm sorry this is such a pain in the ass, I really appreciate your help.
and how...

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10437
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: VM width help
« Reply #17 on: January 20, 2010, 15:32:17 pm »
browse_header_all.tpl
browse_header_category.tpl
browse_layouttable.tpl
browse_orderbyfields.tpl
browse_orderbyform.tpl


Look in all of these for ONLY THIS, and remove it


<br style="clear:both;" />

the doctor 213

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Good news everybody...
    • Iron Mind Design
Re: VM width help
« Reply #18 on: January 20, 2010, 16:15:47 pm »
Code: [Select]
<?php if( !defined'_VALID_MOS' ) && !defined'_JEXEC' ) ) die( 'Direct Access to '.basename(__FILE__).' is not allowed.' );
mm_showMyFileName(__FILE__); ?>


<h3><?php echo $browsepage_lbl ?>
<?php 
if( 
$this->get_cfg'showFeedIcon') && (VM_FEED_ENABLED == 1) ) { ?>

<a href="index.php?option=<?php echo VM_COMPONENT_NAME ?>&amp;page=shop.feed" title="<?php echo $VM_LANG->_('VM_FEED_SUBSCRIBE_TITLE'?>">
<img src="<?php echo VM_THEMEURL ?>/images/feed-icon-14x14.png" align="middle" alt="feed" border="0"/></a>
<?php 
?>

</h3>


I'm looking and I can't find the code you're telling me to remove, this is everything from browse_header_all.tpl, I did a search for the code on each page and there was none.
and how...

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10437
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: VM width help
« Reply #19 on: January 20, 2010, 17:29:46 pm »
browse_header-category

<br class="clr" /><br />

Remove

the doctor 213

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Good news everybody...
    • Iron Mind Design
Re: VM width help
« Reply #20 on: January 20, 2010, 20:21:08 pm »
Ok, I found the code there, removed it and nothing changed.  I then searched for that in all the other files and found it in two others (browse_notables and browse_listtable) tried removing those as well with no change as well. 
and how...

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10437
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: VM width help
« Reply #21 on: January 20, 2010, 21:12:26 pm »
go into flypage.tpl and adjust the table width to see if that does anything

the doctor 213

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Good news everybody...
    • Iron Mind Design
Re: VM width help
« Reply #22 on: January 20, 2010, 21:39:22 pm »
Ok, so dropping the width didn't change it but while looking at the flypage.tpl i noticed a pesky <br style="clear:both;" /> which I commented out and it's working now.  Thank you so much for your diligence I greatly appreciate it.

Now if anyone can figure out how to edit the text on the various buttons throughout VM that would be quite helpful.  For some reason someone thought "Ask a question about this product" would fit within a 100x20 pixel button.
and how...

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10437
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: VM width help
« Reply #23 on: January 20, 2010, 21:42:36 pm »
administrator/components/com_virtuemart/languages

there are many language files there. Search each one for the text.

the doctor 213

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Good news everybody...
    • Iron Mind Design
Re: VM width help
« Reply #24 on: January 20, 2010, 21:44:23 pm »
and how...

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10437
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: VM width help
« Reply #25 on: January 20, 2010, 21:46:29 pm »
if you look at the 2 urls closely you will be able to see they are using 2 different flypages.


the doctor 213

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Good news everybody...
    • Iron Mind Design
Re: VM width help
« Reply #26 on: January 20, 2010, 21:47:29 pm »
Thank you so much, staring me right in the face!  Again thank you so much for your help!
and how...