Author Topic: Problem to create a Shipper List  (Read 76991 times)

dwaynekilbourne

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Problem to create a Shipper List
« Reply #30 on: April 01, 2009, 11:36:21 am »
I reworked lines 113 and 138, but now I have received the following error:

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_EXIT in /home/mchpub/public_html/administrator/components/com_virtuemart/classes/ps_shipping.php on line 1

Help please!!!

Solution to bug on Shipper list from http://forum.vmitalia.net/:
Go to: administrator/components/com_virtuemart/classes/ps_shipping.php
change the WRONG line 113 ($fields = array( 'shipping_carrier_name' => vmGet($d["shipping_carrier_name"]),) with this line:
$fields = array( 'shipping_carrier_name' => vmGet($d, 'shipping_carrier_name'),
And the Shipping list will be OK...Massimo
Thanks a million!

Small note for others: You need to replace the same line twice, on 113 and on 138
 

Sean Wheller

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: Problem to create a Shipper List
« Reply #31 on: April 02, 2009, 08:48:18 am »
J1.5.x VM 1.1.3

Path public_html/administrator/components/com_virtuemart/classes/ps_shipping.php

Replaced lines 113 and 138

I still get the error
"Warning: Missing argument 2 for vmGet(), called in /home/sabaseba/public_html/administrator/components/com_virtuemart/classes/ps_shipping.php on line 138 and defined in /home/sabaseba/public_html/administrator/components/com_virtuemart/classes/request.class.php on line 26"

Anyone got a fix?

dwaynekilbourne

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Problem to create a Shipper List
« Reply #32 on: April 02, 2009, 10:51:41 am »
I might just revert back to 1.1.2

Sean Wheller

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: Problem to create a Shipper List
« Reply #33 on: April 02, 2009, 10:57:22 am »
Well not worth reverting just for this.

I just logged into phpMyAdmin and did it manually.

dwaynekilbourne

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Problem to create a Shipper List
« Reply #34 on: April 02, 2009, 11:55:38 am »
Well, I fixed the problem without reverting back!!! I was using NotePad to make the fixes, and, when I saved the file, the content within NotePad got scattered, and that caused the lines of information to get jumbled up; I had a feeling that might have been an issue. I just downloaded PHP Editor from Tucows! I wanted to thank everyone for the support, guidance, and information - hopefully, they will fix this for the next version!!!

Sean Wheller

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: Problem to create a Shipper List
« Reply #35 on: April 02, 2009, 13:42:29 pm »
:-) Come to Linux ... where things actually work. Notepad is broken.

If you want a good programmers text editor and cannot leave Windows, then look at Scite (Google will give you the URL)

Megaboss

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Problem to create a Shipper List
« Reply #36 on: April 12, 2009, 00:41:50 am »
Thanks did the trick!!

//Niclas

AngelinaC

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 111
Re: Problem to create a Shipper List
« Reply #37 on: April 12, 2009, 19:22:49 pm »
Thank you, thank you, thank you. 
joomla 2.5.4 / VM 2.0.2

gjburg

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 20
Re: Problem to create a Shipper List
« Reply #38 on: April 16, 2009, 15:31:26 pm »
Hi thanks,

Worked around it by changing it in mysql (jos_vm_shipping_carrier)
But this is much better solution.

Regards

aarondwyer

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 31
    • Business Web Hosting
Re: Problem to create a Shipper List
« Reply #39 on: April 29, 2009, 07:24:46 am »
Replacing those 2 lines worked great for me on 1.1.3

Thanks for sharing.

Aaron

Lady Sharon

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 66
Re: Problem to create a Shipper List
« Reply #40 on: May 02, 2009, 09:12:56 am »
Thanks a lot. It worked for me too

tjordan

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Code Monkey
    • Twisted Networx, IT Solutions
Re: Problem to create a Shipper List
« Reply #41 on: May 08, 2009, 23:12:03 pm »
It was online 225 and 275 for me but worked smoothly. Thanks for the great tip.
Regards,
Tommy Jordan
Twisted Networx, Inc.
http://www.twnetworx.com

//-I refuse to answer that question on the grounds that I don't know the answer. -// Douglas Adams

redcat

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Problem to create a Shipper List
« Reply #42 on: May 12, 2009, 14:03:18 pm »
IF You have error when adding new Shipper, and see only first letter of shipper name, just edit file ps_shipping.php

Line #113

$fields = array( 'shipping_carrier_name' => vmGet($d["shipping_carrier_name"])

remove word vmGet

Line #138

$fields = array( 'shipping_carrier_name' => vmGet($d["shipping_carrier_name"]),

again remove word vmGet

reloadempire

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Problem to create a Shipper List
« Reply #43 on: May 14, 2009, 02:02:20 am »
Solution to bug on Shipper list from http://forum.vmitalia.net/:
Go to: administrator/components/com_virtuemart/classes/ps_shipping.php
change the WRONG line 113 and 138 ($fields = array( 'shipping_carrier_name' => vmGet($d["shipping_carrier_name"]),) with this line:
$fields = array( 'shipping_carrier_name' => vmGet($d, 'shipping_carrier_name'),
And the Shipping list will be OK...Massimo




Hello.
I have changed the 2 lines ( 113 and 138 ) but now when i am trying to upload ps_shipping.php on /administrator/components/com_virtuemart/classes/ps_shipping.php
its says that i am not alowed to overright this file.
I tried with Control Panel from my hosting to change error from ps_shipping.php but when i hit SAVE , it says that i am not ALOWED to make any changes .
Permissions on ps_shipping.php also i can not change them .
How can i fix this problem ?
How should i make to remove or overright the file ps_shipping.php , because i have that error :
Warning: Missing argument 2 for vmGet(), called in .../administrator/components/com_virtuemart/classes/ps_shipping.php on line 138 and defined in .../administrator/components/com_virtuemart/classes/request.class.php on line 26


Best Regards.

trusting

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: Problem to create a Shipper List
« Reply #44 on: May 19, 2009, 05:30:59 am »
Thank you!  Thank you!