Author Topic: Button "add to cart"  (Read 7893 times)

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 28455
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: Button "add to cart"
« Reply #15 on: February 16, 2009, 11:00:15 am »
ps_session.php has been updated in VM1.1.3

Not tested (I do not have menu problems) but maybe if you re-instate the file from 1.1.2 with the itemID hack?
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VirtueMart 4.0.12 10777  J 3.10.11 PHP 7.4.30

naevis

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Button "add to cart"
« Reply #16 on: February 16, 2009, 11:23:18 am »
Yes, I know that ps_session.php has been updated in VM 1.1.3. I tried 2 things: Firstly I loaded my previouv ps_session.php file (from VM 1.1.2) with the item Id hack, nothing happened.
Secondly, I kept the updated ps_session.php file but I modified it with the item Id hack (this is the present solution on my website). Nothing changed  :'(

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 28455
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: Button "add to cart"
« Reply #17 on: February 16, 2009, 11:28:46 am »
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VirtueMart 4.0.12 10777  J 3.10.11 PHP 7.4.30

naevis

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Button "add to cart"
« Reply #18 on: February 17, 2009, 12:01:17 pm »
Thank you Kelvyn for your help  :) Unfortunately, it doesn't fix my problem...
I continue to have the left menu "bonbons & douceurs" as soon as I select a product, even if this product beyond to another family...I discovered another thing: When I select a product, for example from “plaisirs biscuités” and I add this product to my cart, firstly it appears on my right menu below my cart, but as soon as I continue my shopping and change my family from my main menu, the product disappears from my cart
For a better understanding attached a picture


[attachment cleanup by admin]

naevis

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Button "add to cart"
« Reply #19 on: February 20, 2009, 11:42:32 am »
Strange...I don't know exactly what happened...maybe it s your solution who fixed the problem...I was working on my website, I made several test, empty cache, empty sh404sef...and now, it works!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D
I have still a problem, as soon as I add a product on my cart, if I continue to do my shopping and go on my horizontal menu to choose a product family, the cart becomes empty...
I didn't find the solution to fix this problem...? An idea?
Have a nice week end,

Naevis

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 28455
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: Button "add to cart"
« Reply #20 on: February 20, 2009, 12:21:14 pm »
If the cart empties then maybe you loose the session and start a new one? Check cookies?
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VirtueMart 4.0.12 10777  J 3.10.11 PHP 7.4.30

naevis

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Button "add to cart"
« Reply #21 on: February 20, 2009, 14:11:20 pm »
no, because, as soon as I select another product, the previous cart appear with the product selected before...
Moreover, I have this problem only with the horizontal menu under the header, if I visit the other menu of the site, the cart appear with the product... ???

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 28455
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: Button "add to cart"
« Reply #22 on: February 21, 2009, 10:52:35 am »
Sorry I'm out of ideas on this. I just use simple menus on my VM sites so have no experience of what you have done.
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VirtueMart 4.0.12 10777  J 3.10.11 PHP 7.4.30

naevis

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Button "add to cart"
« Reply #23 on: February 23, 2009, 10:50:02 am »
Thank you for your help, you can't have a answer for everything!:-)