Author Topic: View/Print a complete Price List  (Read 290026 times)

serik555

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • Computers store in Armenia. Best service.
UTF8 Solved
« Reply #120 on: April 25, 2008, 11:27:09 am »
Hello. For me I have decided a point with pdf and UTF8 Database. It is not universal solution, so everyone who wants to use pdf geretated pricelist must himself make chnages to code and create some new files.

First of all sorry for my English! :(

             - 3 steps to make it working.-

1. Download .PDF file, copy strings with unknoun characters and paste it in MS Word. Then choose the font according to your language until the characters get normally. Open Fonts folder and copy this font to any directory.
2. Now we need to convert your_font.ttf to your_font.afm.
Downlod the utility for Windows ttf2pt1.exe http://www.fpdf.org/download/ttf2pt1.zip. Put the utility and your_font to the same directory. Open command line and run command
ttf2pt1 -A -b -h -l <language> <your_font>.ttf <your_font>
(for me this command looks like D:\ttf2pt1>ttf2pt1 -A -b -h -l russian balt.ttf balt).

Where <language> is:
latin1 (works for most of the Western languages)
latin2 (works for Central European languages)
latin4 (works for Baltic languages)
latin5 (for Turkish)
russian (in Windows encoding)
bulgarian (in Windows encoding)
adobestd (Adobe Standard, expected by TeX)

Now you have to files 1) your_font.afm and your_font.pfb. Copy both files to administrator\components\com_virtuemart\html\pricelist directory.
3. Now we must change some code in files shop.pricelist.php and class.pdf.php. Open the file shop.pricelist.php, go to line 289 and change line $pdf->selectFont( 'administrator/components/com_virtuemart/html/pricelist/Helvetica.afm' ); //choose font
to
$pdf->selectFont( 'administrator/components/com_virtuemart/html/pricelist/your_font.afm' ); //choose font
Open the file class.pdf.php and after line 3015 add this code:
$this->fontFamilies['your_font.afm']=array(
       'b'=>'your_font.afm'
      ,'i'=>'your_font.afm'
      ,'bi'=>'your_font.afm'
      ,'ib'=>'your_font.afm'
     );

(For Bold and Italic you can use your bold and italic fonts, but i decide to use the same font for all attributes for getting smaller .pdf file.)

Thats all! Hope it will help someone to solve the problem with utf8 database.
Good Luck!

Sergey Aghagumyan!
http://www.newsof.net

hamouda

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: View/Print a complete Price List
« Reply #121 on: April 28, 2008, 17:47:49 pm »
Hello
is there a version of this for VM 1.1
Thanks

ikkes

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 20
Re: View/Print a complete Price List
« Reply #122 on: April 29, 2008, 09:07:45 am »
And maybe someone that has solved the image problem ;) Pisu (you seem to be the expert!)??

I am still searching for my sourcecode....i seem to have lost it to :(

ROBERT

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Pricelist + Childlist
« Reply #123 on: May 02, 2008, 18:47:02 pm »
 ??? I get an error in my Pricelist.

Everything was OK until I created new child products and use Childlist...

Could you tell me what has to be done to see the item description instead of this setup text ?

Childlist module is available at http://design.markcallf.co.uk/VirtueMart-1.0.x/ChildLIst/menu-id-1.html



[attachment cleanup by admin]

rootsarts

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: View/Print a complete Price List
« Reply #124 on: May 06, 2008, 10:33:14 am »
Hello
is there a version of this for VM 1.1
Thanks

+1

Thanks

korb

  • Quality&Testing Team
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 685
  • VM 2.0 in heavy testing
    • Buy my work
Re: View/Print a complete Price List
« Reply #125 on: May 14, 2008, 18:56:08 pm »
Hi, first of all, good JOB pisu

Romanian is not well translated, and the file has to be romanian.php (without -utf8), and the file must be set to unicode utf-8 in: page properties=> encoding.

How can I change the order of the coulumns?

Ciao

ikkes

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 20
Re: View/Print a complete Price List
« Reply #126 on: May 22, 2008, 08:57:59 am »
Still no answer to the thumbnail problem?  :'(

I think a lot of people are waiting for it  ;)

Thanks for any reply's!!

antivir

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: View/Print a complete Price List
« Reply #127 on: June 13, 2008, 13:37:19 pm »
I have blank screen when i trying to make pricelist on my hosting. I have no problem on localhost. I have about 1000 positions, think executing time is too much. Script needs a time optimization.

korb

  • Quality&Testing Team
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 685
  • VM 2.0 in heavy testing
    • Buy my work
Re: View/Print a complete Price List
« Reply #128 on: June 17, 2008, 17:00:16 pm »
I want to point out that this addon does not work with Joomla 1.5 in legacy mode with VM 1.1, it outputs this:
Fatal error: Call to undefined function mosgetparam() in D:\xampp\htdocs\1422\administrator\components\com_virtuemart\html\shop.pricelist.php on line 249.

How can I fix that?

citrix34

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: View/Print a complete Price List
« Reply #129 on: July 04, 2008, 09:22:24 am »
Hi,

i try to use your add-on on a joomla 1.53 + Virtuemart 1.1.1 Platform.
Joomla 1.53 is only on native mode.
when i try to use your add-on, i obtain the nice message : "Direct Access to this location is not allowed."

do you require the legacy mode ?
is there any solution to get your add-on working with a standard Joomla 1.53 + Virtuemart 1.1.1 Platform ???

Thanks for your feedback
Regards,
JP

citrix34

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: View/Print a complete Price List
« Reply #130 on: July 04, 2008, 09:40:47 am »
Add on works well in Joomla 1.53 legacy mode
but, still not work with joomla 1.53 native mode !!!

is there any solution to get it work in native mode ?
Thanks again
JP

bbv1

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: View/Print a complete Price List
« Reply #131 on: July 21, 2008, 16:30:48 pm »
Hi! My problem with pdf download (IE7) (error download - file index2.php not found  or inaccessible). With Firefox - OK. Help!
Thanks .
Boris

ikkes

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 20
Re: View/Print a complete Price List
« Reply #132 on: July 29, 2008, 14:45:57 pm »
:( Still no solution to the thumbnail problem.....is there nobody that can help us? PISU??

jolival

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 30
  • www.redespt.com
    • www.redespt.com
Re: View/Print a complete Price List
« Reply #133 on: August 07, 2008, 18:50:36 pm »
I have same problem joomla 1.5.5, vm 1.1.2.

Any solution?

I have translated to portuguese language, but i haven“t tested...

Regards,
jolival

Hi,
i try to use your add-on on a joomla 1.53 + Virtuemart 1.1.1 Platform.
Joomla 1.53 is only on native mode.
when i try to use your add-on, i obtain the nice message : "Direct Access to this location is not allowed."
do you require the legacy mode ?
is there any solution to get your add-on working with a standard Joomla 1.53 + Virtuemart 1.1.1 Platform ???
Thanks for your feedback
Regards,
JP

[attachment cleanup by admin]

jolival

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 30
  • www.redespt.com
    • www.redespt.com
Re: View/Print a complete Price List
« Reply #134 on: August 07, 2008, 21:21:24 pm »
problem solved.

Only need to enable on the legacy mode in plugins.

how to enable legacy mode in joomla 1.5

send the translation with utf-8

Best Regards
jolival

[attachment cleanup by admin]