Author Topic: MOD: Child list instead of drop down. UPDATE(1.0.11) + store wide quantity mod  (Read 456053 times)

mark R

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 220
Re: MOD: Child list instead of drop down. UPDATE (1.0.5)
« Reply #75 on: June 16, 2006, 21:57:59 pm »
thanks for replying...

I have modified as suggested but it has made no difference.

1) The problem is when a product does not have any child products. the price and the add to cart of the parent product show(should be hidden until logged in).

2) on products which have a child products price does not show but 'add to cart' does

3) if i click on a child product it changes the details page to the correct child product, but then shows the 'price' and the 'add to cart' button going off the page to the right?

i shall try and have a dig around myself but if you have any suggestions would be much appreciated

thanks again.

mark
Seek and ye shall find.........
4 VM sites and counting

macallf

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 2411
    • Mark Callf Design
Re: MOD: Child list instead of drop down. UPDATE (1.0.5)
« Reply #76 on: June 16, 2006, 22:20:16 pm »
Hi again,

you will have to alter shop.product_details.php and make the same change.

Also change any occurence of this

if (USE_AS_CATALOGUE != '1' )

to

if (USE_AS_CATALOGUE != '1' && $_SESSION['auth']['show_prices'])

this will remove the add to cart and quantity fields.

hope this helps

Mark
Mark
All of My old mods are now available on my website.
Mark Callf Designs

If you like the work I've done for VM please fell free to Donate

Please Note: I am no longer actively developing or involved with VM development.

gwilym

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 42
Re: MOD: Child list instead of drop down. UPDATE (1.0.5)
« Reply #77 on: July 07, 2006, 02:20:15 am »
I am after a mod which I can enter more than one product to the cart when one button is pushed. Does anybody know if this mod will do this?

The idea is like a PC builder page where you select different components then click on 'go' and it enters them all into the cart...except we want to use it to sell coffee beans....

Any help apprciated...

Gwilym

macallf

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 2411
    • Mark Callf Design
Re: MOD: Child list instead of drop down. UPDATE (1.0.5)
« Reply #78 on: July 07, 2006, 19:10:33 pm »
Hi

This mod can do that, it depends on how you set it up.

You can use it to add products from the browse page instead of the details page.

See this post http://virtuemart.net/index.php?option=com_smf&Itemid=71&topic=15697.msg37613#msg37613

Should answer the question.

Mark
Mark
All of My old mods are now available on my website.
Mark Callf Designs

If you like the work I've done for VM please fell free to Donate

Please Note: I am no longer actively developing or involved with VM development.

midwestkel

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • In Tha Hizzle...
    • MySpace
Re: MOD: Child list instead of drop down. UPDATE (1.0.5)
« Reply #79 on: July 21, 2006, 00:55:12 am »
Mark.

Does this still work with the upgrade to 1.0.6?

I upgraded when I upgraded J! to 1.0.10 and forgot about the mod then I saw my pages all screwed up.

Thanks again.
www.lost.eu/22891 - You have been invited...
www.midwestkel.com - $5.25/month Web Hosting, Free Domain

midwestkel

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • In Tha Hizzle...
    • MySpace
Re: MOD: Child list instead of drop down. UPDATE (1.0.5)
« Reply #80 on: July 25, 2006, 16:28:38 pm »
Ok I updated the files to work with VM 1.0.6

[attachment cleanup by admin]
www.lost.eu/22891 - You have been invited...
www.midwestkel.com - $5.25/month Web Hosting, Free Domain

teamit

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: MOD: Child list instead of drop down. UPDATE (1.0.5)
« Reply #81 on: July 25, 2006, 16:48:12 pm »
Hi!

Tryed this module...

But get this error message:

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: show_featured() in /home/jmdata/www/joomblashop/modules/mod_virtuemart_featureprod_ext.php on line 128

What is going on here, is there somthing missing here ?

Tor

midwestkel

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • In Tha Hizzle...
    • MySpace
Re: MOD: Child list instead of drop down. UPDATE (1.0.5)
« Reply #82 on: July 25, 2006, 19:43:54 pm »
Are you using my files? And what version of VM are you using?
www.lost.eu/22891 - You have been invited...
www.midwestkel.com - $5.25/month Web Hosting, Free Domain

mark R

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 220
Re: MOD: Child list instead of drop down. UPDATE (1.0.5)
« Reply #83 on: July 26, 2006, 17:41:32 pm »
Hi all,

I have installed dropdownmod106.

I have 2 small issues

1) prices was showing for all users(i only allow prices for registered) i have tweaked and it works fine now.
2) prices in the attribute list doesnt show price with the discounts
Seek and ye shall find.........
4 VM sites and counting

midwestkel

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • In Tha Hizzle...
    • MySpace
Re: MOD: Child list instead of drop down. UPDATE (1.0.5)
« Reply #84 on: July 26, 2006, 19:11:24 pm »
mark R.

I dont know how to change that part
www.lost.eu/22891 - You have been invited...
www.midwestkel.com - $5.25/month Web Hosting, Free Domain

eda

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: MOD: Child list instead of drop down. UPDATE (1.0.5)
« Reply #85 on: July 27, 2006, 17:02:01 pm »
I've done those changes and i'm so glad, Thankyou.

.... but I need help, I want to add a field that shows the number of stock (on the child list) for each child-product  and to hide the price also (that is the same for all of them).

at last I need to show a feedback  message "your product has been added to Cart" when click to the Add to Cart and rederect the user to the page of the listed products of the parent category, or, if that is so complicated (the message etc), simply to show the page of cart every time that click on add to cart. (i use the last version of VirtueMart)



Someone can tell me how?

Eda

eda

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: MOD: Child list instead of drop down. UPDATE (1.0.5)
« Reply #86 on: July 27, 2006, 20:47:31 pm »
Hi everybody,

I need help because in the child list i have to show the number of item available in the stock.
In the list appeare the name (as a link) of the child item, the atribute, the price and the add to cart function.

I need to show also the number of item available referred to each child item.
How I can do?

There is another problem,

Following the link carried by the name of the child item i enter a page dedicated to product details and in this page there is the add to cart function but the function doesn't work, it doesn't update the shopping cart. Any suggestion?

Andrew

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
Re: MOD: Child list instead of drop down. UPDATE (1.0.5)
« Reply #87 on: August 13, 2006, 11:31:50 am »
Am I blind, how do you add a child product to the main product to make this mod work?
Thanks
Andrew

macallf

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 2411
    • Mark Callf Design
Re: MOD: Child list instead of drop down. UPDATE (1.0.6)
« Reply #88 on: August 13, 2006, 18:08:09 pm »
Hello Folks,

I've been offline for awhile due to a processor meltdown!!!!

Thanks to midwestkel for his good work in providing an update for 1.0.6 while I was offline.

only 2 files were modified in the classes directory - ps_product.php and ps_product_attribute.php

One line in one of these files was incorrect but I have modified this and provided an updated language file

I've also altered shop.product_details.php to provide for better handling of child products when on the child product page,

I hope this helps.

Am I blind, how do you add a child product to the main product to make this mod work?
Thanks
Andrew
Adding child products is explained in other forums and is in the documentation, if you are still having problems after reading them then pm me.

I've done those changes and i'm so glad, Thankyou.

.... but I need help, I want to add a field that shows the number of stock (on the child list) for each child-product  and to hide the price also (that is the same for all of them).

at last I need to show a feedback  message "your product has been added to Cart" when click to the Add to Cart and rederect the user to the page of the listed products of the parent category, or, if that is so complicated (the message etc), simply to show the page of cart every time that click on add to cart. (i use the last version of VirtueMart)

Someone can tell me how?

Eda

You can turn off the prices in VM in the configuration page, adding a field can be done to show stock levels. I'll look into it and post an answer when I have done.
You can turn off the page redirection, it does mean changing a few files. Somewhere in this post I have a link to how I turned it on, check that out and remove the mods I made.

You could instead modify the ps_cart.php file in classes. at the end of the add, updtae and delete functions replace the

return true;

with

$vmLogger->tip( 'Cart updated' );
return True;

This will display Info: Cart updated at the top of the page

Hope all this helps


[attachment cleanup by admin]
Mark
All of My old mods are now available on my website.
Mark Callf Designs

If you like the work I've done for VM please fell free to Donate

Please Note: I am no longer actively developing or involved with VM development.

macallf

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 2411
    • Mark Callf Design
Re: MOD: Child list instead of drop down. UPDATE (1.0.6)
« Reply #89 on: August 14, 2006, 19:16:42 pm »
Hi everybody,

I need help because in the child list i have to show the number of item available in the stock.
In the list appeare the name (as a link) of the child item, the atribute, the price and the add to cart function.

I need to show also the number of item available referred to each child item.
How I can do?

There is another problem,

Following the link carried by the name of the child item i enter a page dedicated to product details and in this page there is the add to cart function but the function doesn't work, it doesn't update the shopping cart. Any suggestion?

I have added a zipped file for eda with 2 modified files, ps_product_attribute.php and shop.product_details.php

I have modified these to show the current stock level. I have commented the files to show the relevant additions.

The file is stock_level.zip.

just overwrite the relevant files in classes and html.

[attachment cleanup by admin]
Mark
All of My old mods are now available on my website.
Mark Callf Designs

If you like the work I've done for VM please fell free to Donate

Please Note: I am no longer actively developing or involved with VM development.