Author Topic: Failed to change the status of an order  (Read 1269 times)

Solucionesvigo

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • A beginner
    • Ayuda para clientes de Soluciones Vigo
  • VirtueMart Version: la ultima siempre que se puede..
Failed to change the status of an order
« on: September 01, 2020, 02:53:19 am »
With Joomla 3.9.21 , PHP  7.2.32 and with virtuemart version 3.8.4 10335 I get an error when trying to change the status of some orders.
Code: [Select]
Sun Aug 30 20:08:50.604004 2020] [php7:warn] [pid 6369] [client ::1:43724] PHP Warning: strtoupper() expects parameter 1 to be string, object given in /www/Clientes/superoliva/web/libraries/src/Language/Language.php on line 314, referer: http://localhost/Clientes/superoliva/web/administrator/index.php?option=com_virtuemart&view=orders
[Sun Aug 30 20:08:50.604083 2020] [php7:warn] [pid 6369] [client ::1:43724] PHP Warning: strpos() expects parameter 1 to be string, object given in /www/Clientes/superoliva/web/libraries/src/Language/Language.php on line 361, referer: http://localhost/Clientes/superoliva/web/administrator/index.php?option=com_virtuemart&view=orders
[Sun Aug 30 20:08:50.604106 2020] [php7:error] [pid 6369] [client ::1:43724] PHP Recoverable fatal error: Object of class stdClass could not be converted to string in /www/Clientes/superoliva/web/libraries/src/Language/Language.php on line 364, referer: http://localhost/Clientes/superoliva/web/administrator/index.php?option=com_virtuemart&view=orders
I think the problem only arises in orders that have a status created by us. (I'll text it more)

We look for what may be the cause and it is the file administrator / components / com_virtuemart / models / orderstatus.php

Forgive for my english, translated by google

Mas informacion en español: https://ayuda.svigo.es/index.php/programacion/cms/joomla/componentes/virtuemart/262-error-cambio-estado-virtuemart
Passionate about Joomla and Virtuemart

Lengua: Español
Mi ingles es gracias al traductor de Google. :-)

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 28130
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: Failed to change the status of an order
« Reply #1 on: September 01, 2020, 10:34:55 am »
What PHP version are you using?
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VirtueMart 3.8.9.10473 on Joomla 3.9.24 PHP 7.4.14

Solucionesvigo

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • A beginner
    • Ayuda para clientes de Soluciones Vigo
  • VirtueMart Version: la ultima siempre que se puede..
Re: Failed to change the status of an order
« Reply #2 on: September 01, 2020, 11:20:20 am »
En servidor local: PHP Version 7.2.32-1+0~20200710.46+debian10~1.gbp625eb5
En servidor produccion: PHp Version 7.2.32
Passionate about Joomla and Virtuemart

Lengua: Español
Mi ingles es gracias al traductor de Google. :-)

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 28130
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: Failed to change the status of an order
« Reply #3 on: September 04, 2020, 10:55:32 am »
Appears to be language error? 

Object of class stdClass could not be converted to string in /www/Clientes/superoliva/web/libraries/src/Language/Language.php
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VirtueMart 3.8.9.10473 on Joomla 3.9.24 PHP 7.4.14

Solucionesvigo

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • A beginner
    • Ayuda para clientes de Soluciones Vigo
  • VirtueMart Version: la ultima siempre que se puede..
Re: Failed to change the status of an order
« Reply #4 on: September 04, 2020, 20:18:05 pm »
Si pero en la version 9831 no falla.
Acabo de hacer un mirror de svn de virtuemart en github , donde hizo una rama para que veas la diferencias.
https://github.com/Ricardolau/mirror_virtuemart/commit/2362f20f915fa18963b3d4f481422f6ae68cde19

Yes, but in version 9831 it does not fail.
I just mirrored virtuemart's svn on github, where it made a branch for you to see the differences.
https://github.com/Ricardolau/mirror_virtuemart/commit/2362f20f915fa18963b3d4f481422f6ae68cde19

Passionate about Joomla and Virtuemart

Lengua: Español
Mi ingles es gracias al traductor de Google. :-)