News:

You may pay someone to create your store, or you visit our seminar and become a professional yourself with the silver certification

Main Menu

small script for xls-export from vm-data-warehouse, maybe someone need it ...

Started by slammy, June 23, 2014, 11:18:19 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

slammy

Hi community,

don´t know if this is the right place to post my small script here, if not, pls move it to the right board.
Sometimes I like to use my data (products, stock_level, prices) in a data_sheet like excel to aggregate amounts or to do other calculation with the data. Therefore I use this following small script to export my vm-product-data to an xls-based sheet which I can work on with openoffice or ms-office for example.

Maybe someone of you like to do the same, a button at the vm-datawarehouse-tablebased-list would be fine to call the script and do the export, but I am not experienced enough to do that in the core. What I do is calling the script manually and get my export into xls ...

create a new php file with following contents (define your own db-connection and db_prefix in the sql!) and save it:

<?php

// use connection
$link mysql_connect('your mysql-server or socket''your db-user''your-db-password');
if (!
$link) {
    die(
'Connection not possible : ' mysql_error());
}

// use database
$db_selected mysql_select_db('your-db-name'$link);
if (!
$db_selected) {
    die (
'Kann foo nicht benutzen : ' mysql_error());
}

// do the SQL-Statement (of course u can upgrade the SQL with own field-definitions and more joined tables ...)  
// don´t forget to change <hgm89> to your own table-prefix in the sql!)

$select="SELECT hgm89_virtuemart_products.virtuemart_product_id, product_in_stock, product_price, product_name from hgm89_virtuemart_products 
LEFT JOIN (hgm89_virtuemart_product_prices, hgm89_virtuemart_products_de_de)