News:

Looking for documentation? Take a look on our wiki

Main Menu

Display a different language-based category image

Started by Walrus, March 28, 2013, 12:35:31 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Walrus

Hi all,

I'm pretty new to Virtuemart, and mainly I work as graphic designer, so I'm sorry if this question could appear a bit stupid. I'm translating my Virtuemart website in three different languages: English-default, Italian and German. I've created a category image for every category, but on every image I've also typed the category name in the used language (so, in the english image, I've typed i.e. "Mobile Phones", in the german image "Mobiletelefon", in the italian one "Telefono cellulare"). But of course the category image displayed it's the same for every language, even if I've already setted all the modules/categories to show them in the proper language. So my question is: there's a way to select a different cateogory image for every used language? There's a plugin or something like that in order to show a different category image according the user's language?

Thank you.  :)

jjk

I didn't try it myself yet, but if you did configure VM for all three languages already (see here: http://docs.virtuemart.net/tutorials/36-multilingual-store/99-multilanguage-setup.html), it should work if you upload your three different category images into the category images tab and then use the language filter at the bottom of the form for each of the images.
Non-English Shops: Are your language files up to date?
http://virtuemart.net/community/translations

Walrus