News:

Looking for documentation? Take a look on our wiki

Main Menu

State field is not populating in account details page

Started by kavitha_roopkumar, March 15, 2013, 19:56:16 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

kavitha_roopkumar

Hello,

I am a beginner to virtuemart development. I am now using virtuemart 2.0.18 in Joomla 2.5.9.

I have problem in virtuemart cart flow. The state field is not getting populated on filling up bill to and ship to details.
I tried the options Activate Javascripts at the shop configuration and also enabling the "Language Javascript Fix" on Checkout tab but it doesn't solve my issue.

I am using rocket themes template and the website only has gantry framework js enabled.

This is a serious issue for me because this stops the new user registration on the shop.

Please help me on solving this issue.

Thanks.

PRO

sounds like a javascrit conflict.

and are they choosing the state field?

do you have the JS for countries enabled?

kavitha_roopkumar

Yes. I have all js enabled on the configuration setting of virtuemart

kavitha_roopkumar

After I select Country field state field is not at all populating. Its still showing -Select- because of this new user registration is not possible on virtuemart.

jenkinhill

Test using the Beez20 template. If the state field works there then the issue is most likely a JavaScript conflict with your Joomla template.
Kelvyn
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Retired from forum life November 2023

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

kavitha_roopkumar

Hi jenkinhill,

Disabling my gantry framework doesn't help me to solve the issue. I have solved it in different way. Here is the the step that I followed to solve my issue. This may help some one who looking for it.

1. On Virtuemart Configuration > Go to SEO tab. Check the "SEO Disabled" option. By doing this setting has solved my issue.