Author Topic: How much Java is needed?How to find out?  (Read 2459 times)

Otto0815

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 194
How much Java is needed?How to find out?
« on: October 29, 2012, 20:52:16 pm »
Hi,

maybe someone can help me here.....
I've got some problems with my site due to Javascript.......so i tried to search the problem with Firebug....

But how do i know what's needed and what's not?

This is what Firebug shows me:

<script src="//ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.6.4/jquery.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="/components/com_virtuemart/assets/js/jquery.noConflict.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="/components/com_virtuemart/assets/js/vmsite.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="/components/com_virtuemart/assets/js/facebox.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="/components/com_virtuemart/assets/js/vmprices.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="/media/system/js/mootools-core.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="/media/system/js/core.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="/media/system/js/modal.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="/media/system/js/mootools-more.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="http://www.xxxxxxxx.de/modules/mod_maximenuck/assets/moomaximenuck.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">

Can someone explain this to me?


PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10437
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: How much Java is needed?How to find out?
« Reply #1 on: October 29, 2012, 22:00:18 pm »
Otto0815,
It's the maximenu more than likely conflicting

I use core joomla + vmart js only & do not have problems.

I tested a few of the mega menus, and always had conflicts

I ended up doing my own css only & separate J modules
http://www.kaizenmediaworks.com/multi-column-dropdown-joomla-menu-w-seperate-modules


You might can ask over at the maxi menu forums if they have a suggestion. It's normally a simple fix to keep them from conflicting


Otto0815

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 194
Re: How much Java is needed?How to find out?
« Reply #2 on: October 29, 2012, 22:35:18 pm »
The problems even exists if Maximenu is turned of....

The mainproblem is the modalbox if i want to add some things to the cart....it pops-up, but it wont close automaticly...

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10437
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: How much Java is needed?How to find out?
« Reply #3 on: October 30, 2012, 11:46:10 am »
it does not close automatically

Otto0815

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 194
Re: How much Java is needed?How to find out?
« Reply #4 on: October 30, 2012, 21:23:17 pm »
it does not close automatically

Are you sure?
If i remenber it right, in the early versions of VM2, it pop's up and is closing after 1-2 seconds......and you stay on the page where you clicked it...

Or am i completly wrong?

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 28471
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: How much Java is needed?How to find out?
« Reply #5 on: October 30, 2012, 22:04:51 pm »
No, not in 2.0 but in the old VM1.1 version it did that, but was complained about a lot so people used to hack the JavaScript to change the function.
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VirtueMart 4.0.12 10777  J 3.10.11 PHP 7.4.30