Author Topic: 2.0.7 e Notify me , call for price, ask a question updated  (Read 11920 times)

John2400

  • Virtuemart - the Future is ever Changing
  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1568
  • VirtueMart Version: Use VM3.6+
Against a product there can be these three alternatives

1) 'Call for price' works well

2) 'Ask a question' works well

3) Notify me - redirects me to the front (home page).. I presume it does this as I do not require my buyers to register. Then the wording in the back end should have a small note that says "do not set this option if your site does not require the buyer to register) or the front end might have a roll over that says please use the ask a question button. 


John2400

  • Virtuemart - the Future is ever Changing
  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1568
  • VirtueMart Version: Use VM3.6+
Re: Notify me , call for price, ask a question 2.0.7 c
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2012, 04:19:49 am »
I tested the Notify link with a registered user,

If a product is empty and the notify button is set in configuration then the "Notify Me"  link does not work.

The result then is the configuration in each products to let custromer know and emails will not work.  This will need checking as I will not be able to add products in the back and then select let the customers know - as no notification (customer)will be there.

* sorry small issue might be quite big.

John2400

  • Virtuemart - the Future is ever Changing
  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1568
  • VirtueMart Version: Use VM3.6+
Re: 2.0.7 d Notify me , call for price, ask a question updated
« Reply #2 on: May 25, 2012, 08:31:54 am »
Tested version 2.0.7 d  -  with a registered user and public -- the exact same issue still there.
thanks

gkolomvos

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 45
Re: 2.0.7 d Notify me , call for price, ask a question updated
« Reply #3 on: May 26, 2012, 13:54:31 pm »
I have VM 2.0.7c and the "Notify me" link is correct only when i disable VM SEO setting (from Virtuemart/Configuration/).
When VM SEO is enabled, then the "Notify me" link directs to "http://www.my_domain.gr/e-shop/loise-detail/notify" which does not resolve well and is then redirected to "http:// www my_domain gr/index.php?option=com_virtuemart"

The correct url for the notify page is "http://www.my_domain.gr/e-shop/rings/loise-detail?layout=notify"

I believe that the bug is in the file "components/com_virtuemart/router.php" and it has been introduced after the the 2.0.6 release.
I say that because when i substitute the file "components/com_virtuemart/router.php" with the respective file from version 2.0.6 then this problem is solved.

I hope this hint will help solve the problem


   
Georgios Kolomvos
Patras, Greece

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10094
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: 2.0.7 d Notify me , call for price, ask a question updated
« Reply #4 on: May 30, 2012, 11:47:11 am »
thx
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

seyi

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 405
    • AwoDev
Re: 2.0.7 d Notify me , call for price, ask a question updated
« Reply #5 on: May 31, 2012, 12:53:21 pm »
if you want to update the current router, test this solution out:
http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=101933.msg340952#msg340952
Seyi A
--------------------
Promotion enhancement for Virtuemart:
   - AwoCoupon FREE - http://www.awocoupon.com/starter
   - AwoCoupon Pro - http://awodev.com/products/joomla/awocoupon
   - AwoRewards - http://awodev.com/products/joomla/aworewards
   - AwoAffiliate - http://awodev.com/products/joomla/awoaffiliate

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10094
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: 2.0.7 d Notify me , call for price, ask a question updated
« Reply #6 on: May 31, 2012, 14:37:25 pm »
Please download the latest router of the svn and adjust this file and send it to me via skype, thx.
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

John2400

  • Virtuemart - the Future is ever Changing
  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1568
  • VirtueMart Version: Use VM3.6+
Beautiful worked correctly ,

Remember this will only work when you have shipped the product and updated the order status.

thanks Milbo and crew -

* the stock went down, the customer received the invoice emails and then the stock was shipped the front changed and the notify appeared and the cutomer made an enquiry, adn then the seller sent notification.   lovely.

Thank you for your patience.

Our WHISKER BISCUIT SURE SHOT PRO is now in stock and can be purchased by following this link:
http://website .com.au/index.php?option=com_virtuemart&view=productdetails&virtuemart_product_id=115

This is a one time notice, you will not receive this e-mail again.

DaggaTora

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 253
Re: 2.0.7 e Notify me , call for price, ask a question updated
« Reply #8 on: June 28, 2012, 18:58:53 pm »
Mmm.. I'm using 2.0.7j and notify stills redirect me to cart. I've checked http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=101933.msg340952#msg340952 and the router has the code updated.

is this working for someone?  :-\
Joomla 2.5.17 | VM2.0.26d | PHP 5.3.28

GenieHost

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: 2.0.7 e Notify me , call for price, ask a question updated
« Reply #9 on: June 02, 2013, 15:11:47 pm »
Greetings,

I am using Joomla! 2.5.11 and VM 2.0.20b, and still the problem persist.

The "Notify Me" link should redirect Front user to Notify page. but it's redirect to Cart.

still no fix for this issue?

Many thanks,

lindapowers

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1335
  • If you're going through hell, keep going.
    • Los Angeles immigration lawyers
  • Skype Name: manu.gonzalez91
  • VirtueMart Version: Latest avi
Re: 2.0.7 e Notify me , call for price, ask a question updated
« Reply #10 on: June 02, 2013, 15:35:14 pm »
Greetings,

I am using Joomla! 2.5.11 and VM 2.0.20b, and still the problem persist.

The "Notify Me" link should redirect Front user to Notify page. but it's redirect to Cart.

still no fix for this issue?

Many thanks,


works perfectly for me in 2.020b

GenieHost

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: 2.0.7 e Notify me , call for price, ask a question updated
« Reply #11 on: June 02, 2013, 15:43:10 pm »
Not for me, I got redirected to "/index.php/component/virtuemart/cart?Itemid=0"

And when I clicked on product details, and then select the "Notify Me" link from product page it will work OK, I don't know why this is happen.


Thanks,

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10094
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: 2.0.7 e Notify me , call for price, ask a question updated
« Reply #12 on: June 07, 2013, 18:54:05 pm »
It works in the product detail, but not in the category page? overwrite?
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

zainabubu

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 128
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.0
Re: 2.0.7 e Notify me , call for price, ask a question updated
« Reply #13 on: September 24, 2014, 02:17:40 am »
So...is there a way for this to automatically notify shoppers of availability instead of manually sending the mails from the product backend? Also is there a way we can view items clients have requested to get notified for upon availability. This would encourage vendors to restock items faster.

I use vm 2.0.26d _ joomla 2.5.24

John2400

  • Virtuemart - the Future is ever Changing
  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1568
  • VirtueMart Version: Use VM3.6+
Re: 2.0.7 e Notify me , call for price, ask a question updated
« Reply #14 on: September 24, 2014, 02:59:01 am »
You need to update as all these are all included in the new versions.