Author Topic: Why "Missing Value for…" in the cart?  (Read 13814 times)

patrik60

  • Guest
Why "Missing Value for…" in the cart?
« on: May 08, 2012, 19:20:02 pm »
testing 2.0.7 rev 6012 I get a message with some missing values like email, first name, last name etc. when looking at the cart ("clicking "show cart"). Is this your intention? or a bug? Or did I miss something? It makes no sense because nothing is missing when clicking/looking for the first time at the cart  ???

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10451
  • VM4.0.7 Eagle Owl
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Why "Missing Value for…" in the cart?
« Reply #1 on: May 08, 2012, 21:12:04 pm »
Please explain more detailled
Should I fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

patrik60

  • Guest
Re: Why "Missing Value for…" in the cart?
« Reply #2 on: May 08, 2012, 21:41:53 pm »
This must have been a browser cache problem: after updating to rev 6012 I always got the message "Missing value for email address", "missing value for name", "missing value for firstname", missing value for address1" and "missing value for billing address" each time I clicked "show cart" . Just now when restarted the browser for posting a screenshot this message doesn't appear again. I will post more in case it happens again.

patrik60

  • Guest
Re: Why "Missing Value for…" in the cart?
« Reply #3 on: May 09, 2012, 22:07:49 pm »
The problem started again with revision 6018. See attached pic.

[attachment cleanup by admin]

freshfranky

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 29
Re: Why "Missing Value for…" in the cart?
« Reply #4 on: August 21, 2012, 21:41:48 pm »
Hey budy

Could you solve this issue. I have the same. Expect its coming from the combination virtuemart 2.0.6 with onepage checkout. I couldnt find the solution and i find many customers jumping off in the cart step.

patrik60

  • Guest
Re: Why "Missing Value for…" in the cart?
« Reply #5 on: August 22, 2012, 00:10:04 am »
RuposTel OPC? This is solved with version 2.0.82.

freshfranky

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 29
Re: Why "Missing Value for…" in the cart?
« Reply #6 on: August 22, 2012, 19:05:56 pm »
Hy

No I'm using the linelab opc but also there it's solved with the new version. At least, the first time you go to your cart. After its coming again. Ouffff.

JasonYohon

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Why "Missing Value for…" in the cart?
« Reply #7 on: September 18, 2012, 17:50:03 pm »
I am having this problem as well using the latest stable releaser 2.0.10 I am using a one-page-checkout extension and wonder if this may be causing some conflict.

I could dig in and remove the language and make it disappear but I would rather actually fix the bug and/or conflict.

Any update on this? Anyone know why/where this is happening?

bytelord

  • Nikos
  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2369
Re: Why "Missing Value for…" in the cart?
« Reply #8 on: September 18, 2012, 17:56:19 pm »
Hello,

Could you please ask the vendor of OPC?
Production: Joomla 2.5.8 | VM 2.0.14 | PHP 5.3.13
Testing     : Joomla 2.5.8 | VM 2.0.16 | PHP 5.3.8
Testing     : Joomla 2.5.8 |    VM 2.1   | PHP 5.3.8

- Don't Forget to mark thread as solved when it is solved!
- Please do not PM with support questions, use the forum!

JasonYohon

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Why "Missing Value for…" in the cart?
« Reply #9 on: September 18, 2012, 21:54:42 pm »
I have asked the OPC vendor. His response: "Missing Value" message show only after page reload. This is a default checkout feature of VirtueMart.

I tend to think he is right, I just didn't realized it only happened on page reload.

I am not registering customers for checkout, it seems VM shouldn't care that the fields are empty until you click next/submit.

Any ideas how to turn this off?

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10451
  • VM4.0.7 Eagle Owl
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Why "Missing Value for…" in the cart?
« Reply #10 on: September 19, 2012, 01:19:07 am »
you switch off that they are required maybE? Others dont have that.
Should I fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

rajmohansoft

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Why "Missing Value for…" in the cart?
« Reply #11 on: August 11, 2015, 08:48:10 am »
Hi,

     Virtuemart version : 3.0.9
     Joomla : 3.4.3
     Upgrad from : 2.5 to 3.4
     I have problem with virtuemart checkout page. the shipping address email value missing error. And i checked the code find out some issue.

     Path :   components/com_virtuemart/helpers/cart.php
     Code:  $stData = $userModel->getUserAddressList($currentUser->id, 'ST', $this->selected_shipto);
     Line no : 944
   
        that code called the user model and  getUserAddressList get the value from $__virtuemart_userinfos table,that table doesn't have the email field
    so the the error message "Missing value for E-Mail" comes.How can overcome this issue.

Studio 42

  • Contributing Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4663
  • Joomla & Virtuemart developper
    • Studio 42 - Virtuemart & Joomla extentions
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6 & 3
Re: Why "Missing Value for…" in the cart?
« Reply #12 on: August 11, 2015, 11:35:15 am »
Hi,
You can manually readd the missing field in virtuemart_userinfos table.
Check in your userfield if this is in the list, or you have to add it too

rajmohansoft

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Why "Missing Value for…" in the cart?
« Reply #13 on: August 14, 2015, 07:11:11 am »
Hi

       Any other way to resolve this problem because i client didn't like to override the core table or function..

Artemi0

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • A beginner
Re: Why "Missing Value for…" in the cart?
« Reply #14 on: August 19, 2015, 08:09:01 am »
Same problem has rajmohansoft and same setting
Virtuemart version : 3.0.9
     Joomla : 3.4.3
     Upgrad from : 2.5 to 3.4

One difference, message is "Missing value for Ship To state id"

This message appears if the buyer is a guest or if try to register or even if the user is already registered and the field  "State" is filled.

In this case (registered user with all fields filled) when get to shopping cart the dropdown "State" has no value.

You can look and try at kromalia.com