News:

Looking for documentation? Take a look on our wiki

Main Menu

building from spare parts

Started by RFAweb, June 24, 2013, 18:49:13 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

RFAweb

We use Zombaio for payment processing, IF it ever works! They do not have a plugin, so I need to find a freeware/shareware plugin I can deconstruct to know how to build one.

I have  example files called Zombaio_ITS.php MD5.asp and Zombaio_ITS.asp located at https://www.zombaio.com/developer-sdk.asp to try to turn into a payment plugin. In my exploring, I know these eventually end up in user/public_html/plugins/vmpayment/~option_name~, but creating a file and adding them in doesn't create a new payment method. That seems to happen in the installing of the plugin.

I am not a programmer, so I do things by cutting and pasting.  I need to find a payment plugin to look at. The programming here only shows the final result.  I can't find the the original plugin that makes the new option available in the Payment Option list in the back end. If anyone knows where there is a freeware/shareware plugin I can deconstruct, I would appreciate knowing how to get a copy.
RFAwebmaster
     RavenFoxAudio.net (WARNING!  Adult Content)
           Joomla!2.5.11
                VirtueMart 2.0.20b

Current Projects: {  Cleaning up the little stuff on a new site;
                              Attempting to make a plugin so we can use Zombaio.com's payment processor;
}

jenkinhill

There are 15 different payment plugins included in the VirtueMart installation.
Kelvyn
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Retired from forum life November 2023

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

RFAweb

Quote from: jenkinhill on June 24, 2013, 20:12:14 PM
There are 15 different payment plugins included in the VirtueMart installation.